- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Bureau of Motor Vehicles

myBMV > Plates and Registrations > Indiana's Standard and Distinctive License Plates > Indiana's Standard License Plates > Antique Recreational Vehicle Antique Recreational Vehicle

Antique Car Or Motorcycle License PlateThe cost of the antique recreational vehicle license plate includes vehicle registration fees and taxes.


This plate may only be displayed on vehicles that are 25 years or older. This plate can be ordered at any license branch or partner location. You will receive the plate in the mail within 14 days.

Vehicle Types

You may display this plate on all Passenger Cars, Trucks  (7,000; 9,000; 10,000; and 11,000 pounds), Recreational Vehicles, and Motorcycles at least twenty-five (25) years old.

License Plate Stickers And Frames

Your plate should have stickers showing the day, month, and year of your next registration renewal, and the county in which your vehicle is registered. Indiana law prohibits license plate frames or covers that obscure stickers, text, or numbers on your plate.