- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Indiana Criminal Justice Institute

ICJI > About ICJI About ICJI

The Indiana Criminal Justice Institute (ICJI) is the State planning agency for criminal justice, juvenile justice, traffic safety and victim services. ICJI is designated as the State Administering Agency for distribution of federal funds, and as the State Statistical Analysis Center for research.

Further, ICJI is responsible for coordinating and collaborating with local, state and federal entities to identify, assess, plan, resource and evaluate new and emerging issues facing the criminal justice and public safety spectrum. ICJI works with local, state, and federal entities to evaluate programs associated with: prevention, detection & solution of crimes; law enforcement and criminal/juvenile justice, in an effort to improve and coordinate all aspects of law enforcement and criminal/juvenile justice.

In addition, ICJI works to develop new methods for the prevention & reduction of crime, while stimulating research & compiling and analyzing information/data for dissemination to decision makers.


Executive Team

Division Directors

Board of Trustees

  • John Boyd - Sheriff, Laporte County
  • Rodric Bray - Indiana State Senator
  • Doug Carter - Superintendent, Indiana State Police
  • Linda Chezem - Professor, Purdue University
  • Jason Dombkowski - Police Chief, West Lafayette
  • Rebecca Humphrey - Tippecanoe County Youth Services
  • Larry Landis - Executive Director, Indiana Public Defender's Council
  • Bruce Lemmon - Commissioner, Indiana Department of Correction
  • Kevin Mahan - Indiana State Representative
  • Andrea McCord - Judge, Lawrence County Circuit Court
  • Todd Meyer - Prosecutor, Boone County
  • Stephen Owens – State Public Defender
  • David Powell - Executive Director, Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Council
  • Jane Seigel - Executive Director, Indiana Judicial Center
  • Mark Stuaan - Partner, Barnes & Thornburg LLP
  • AmyMarie Travis - Prosecutor, Jackson County


Indiana Criminal Justice Institute
101 West Washington Street
Suite 1170, East Tower
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone 317-232-1233
Fax 317-232-4979