

## INDIANA DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY 302 West Washington Street Indianapolis, IN 46204

TO: IERC Commission Members FROM: LEPC Program Managers

DATE: 4/2/24

SUBJECT: Recommended LEPCs to Receive 2023 Funding

The following 69 LEPCs are recommended to receive funding from DOR prior to July 1, 2024, for meeting 2023 statutory requirements in accordance with IC 13-25-2-10.6. The funding amounts will be electronically transferred into each respective LEPC account by Indiana Department of Revenue:

Adams		Fayette	Jasper	Parke	Vigo
Allen		Floyd	Jay	Perry	Wabash
Bartholome	ew	Fountain	Kosciusko	Posey	Warren
Boone		Franklin	LaGrange	Pulaski	Warrick
Brown		Fulton	LaPorte	Putnam	Washington
Carroll		Grant	Lawrence	St. Joseph	Wayne
Cass		Greene	Madison	Shelby	Wells
Clinton		Hamilton	Marion	Spencer	White
Crawford		Hancock	Miami	Starke	Whitley
Daviess		Harrison	Monroe	Steuben	
Dearborn		Hendricks	Montgomery	Sullivan	
DeKalb		Henry	Morgan	Switzerland	
Delaware		Howard	Noble	Tippecanoe	
Dubois		Huntington	Ohio	Union	
Elkhart		Jackson	Owen	Vanderburgh	

In accordance with IC 13-25-2-10.7, we are requesting guidance on 2023 funding for the following 24 LEPCs because they didn't meet the 7 compliance requirements in 2023 (see below for the reasons):

County	Reason(s)—Missing Compliance Documents		
Benton	No LEPC Plan (IC 13-25-2-5), 1 valid Meeting Minutes (2 <sup>nd</sup>		
	quarter) (IC 13-5-1-6) Chair: Steve Cox (765) 884-1359		
Blackford	1 Meeting (No Quorum 1st quarter) (IC 13-5-1-6) Chair: Diann		
	Wellman (765) 603-7779 (New Chair)		
Clark	1 Meeting (No Quorum 3 <sup>rd</sup> quarter) (IC 13-5-1-6), No Exercise (IC		
	13-5-1-6) Chair: Gavan Hebner (812) 406-9815		
Clay	No LEPC Plan (IC 13-25-2-5), No Exercise (IC 13-5-1-6), 1 valid meeting		
	(No quorum 1st quarter) (IC 13-5-1-6) Chair: Christina Carrico (812) 691-		
	1715		
Decatur	ur No LEPC Plan (IC 13-25-2-5), No-Fiscal, Bylaws, Exercise Proposal,		

	Exercise Final, 4 valid Meeting Minutes (Missing 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th				
	quarter) (IC 13-5-1-6) (IC 13-25-1, IC 13-25-2) Chair: Brad Speer (812)				
	593-0487				
Gibson	2 valid meetings (No Quorum 3 <sup>rd</sup> and 4 <sup>th</sup> quarters) (IC 13-5-1-6) Chair:				
	Stephanie McKinney (812) 761-2645				
Jefferson	No LEPC Plan (IC 13-25-2-5), 3 valid meetings (Missing 2 <sup>nd</sup> , 3 <sup>rd</sup> , and 4 <sup>th</sup>				
	Quarters) (IC 13-5-1-6) Chair: Matt True (812) 701-5045 (New Chair)				
Jennings	No Plan (IC 13-25-2-5) Chair: Jerry Shepard (812) 346-4911/ (812) 592-				
•	7667				
Johnson	No Final Exercise (IC 13-5-1-6) Chair: Carey Slauter (317) 888-8337				
Knox	2 valid meetings (No quorum 1 <sup>st</sup> and 3 <sup>rd</sup> quarter) (IC 13-5-1-6) Chair:				
	David Pearman (574) 249-0519				
Lake	No-LEPC Plan (IC 13-25-2-5) Chair: Kevin Nowaczyk (219) 276-5957				
	Inactive (no compliance documents submitted) (IC 13-25-1, IC 13-25-2)				
Marshall	Chair: John Grolich (574) 933-3352				
	Inactive (no compliance documents submitted) (IC 13-25-1, IC 13-25-2)				
Martin	Chair: Andy Ringwald (812) 486-5235				
Newton	No LEPC Plan (IC 13-25-2-5), 1 valid meeting (No quorum 4 <sup>th</sup> quarter) (IC				
	13-5-1-6) Chair: Matthew VanDrunen (888) 663-9866 ext. 5301				
0	Inactive (no compliance documents submitted) (IC 13-25-1, IC 13-25-2)				
Orange	Chair: No information available				
Pike	No LEPC Plan (IC 13-25-2-5) Chair: Brian Maxwell (812) 354-2853				
Porter	No LEPC Plan (IC 13-25-2-5) Chair: Michelle Kodicek (219) 405-3948				
5 111	2 valid meetings (Missing 2 <sup>nd</sup> and 4 <sup>th</sup> quarters) (IC 13-5-1-6) Chair: Chris				
Randolph	Shaneyfelt (765) 584-1721				
	Inactive (no compliance documents submitted) (IC 13-25-1, IC 13-25-2)				
Ripley	Chair: Todd Shutte (812) 689-0505				
70.1	2 valid meetings (No quorum 2 <sup>nd</sup> quarter, Missing 4 <sup>th</sup> quarter) (IC 13-5-1-6)				
Rush	Chair: Charles Kemker (765) 932-8391				
	Inactive (no compliance documents submitted) (IC 13-25-1, IC 13-25-2)				
Scott	Chair: Linda Dawson (812) 595-6226				
	Inactive (no compliance documents submitted) (IC 13-25-1, IC 13-25-2)				
Tipton	Chair: No information available				
	3 valid meetings (No quorum 2 <sup>nd</sup> and 3 <sup>rd</sup> quarters, Missing 4th quarter) (IC				
Vermillion	13-5-1-6) Chair: Leonard Helt (765) 505-1704				
	15 5 1 6) 61.6.1. 2051.6.10 (1.00) 605 116 1				
Formal notices will be sent to these 23 LEPCs explaining the Commission's decision.					
	2 2 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 2 2 2 2 2 1 2 3 3 April 1 1 1 1 2 3 3 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1				
	7 00:				