Contact Division of Nature Preserves Staff

Name Title Telephone Number E-mail address
Nature Preserves Management
John Bacone Division Director (317) 232-4054 jbacone@dnr.IN.gov
Tom Swinford Assistant Division Director (317) 233-4849 tswinford@dnr.IN.gov
Cary Floyd Projects Coordinator (317) 232-0207 cfloyd@dnr.IN.gov
Gail Riggs Administrative Manager (317) 234-1064 griggs@dnr.IN.gov
Cathy Zajdel Administrative Support (317) 233-5574 CZajdel@dnr.IN.gov
Natural Heritage Program
Ron Hellmich Coordinator (317) 232-8059 rhellmich@dnr.IN.gov
Teresa Clark Data Manager (317) 232-3517 tclark2@dnr.IN.gov
Roger Hedge Ecologist (317) 232-8062 rhedge@dnr.IN.gov
Mike Homoya Botanist (317) 232-0208 mhomoya@dnr.IN.gov
Matt Wyrick Protection Director (317) 232-4078 mwyrick@dnr.IN.gov
Regional Ecologists - View Map of Regions
Andrew Reuter Central Region (317) 234-8944 areuter@dnr.IN.gov
Ryan Keller Southwest Region (812) 789-5048 rkeller@dnr.in.gov
Rich Dunbar Northeast Region (260) 691-3401 rdunbar@dnr.IN.gov
Tom Post Northwest Region (219) 921-6714 tpost@dnr.IN.gov
Ben Hess Limberlost and East Central Region (260) 368-7594 bhess@dnr.IN.gov
Emily Stork Grand Calumet Region (219) 688-0632 estork@dnr.IN.gov
Jason Larson Southeast Region (812) 358-2160
ext 230
jlarson@dnr.IN.gov
Derek Nimetz Coastal Region (219) 928-3997 dnimetz@dnr.IN.gov
Lake Michigan Coastal Program
Maggie Byrne Director (219) 983-9912 mbyrne@dnr.IN.gov
Kacey Alexander Operations Manager (317) 234-3985 kalexander@dnr.IN.gov
Vacant Grant Specialist    
Kaitlyn McClain Coastal Resource Planner (219) 926-9757 kmcclain@dnr.IN.gov
Deb Backhus Special Projects Coordinator (219) 921-0863 dbackhus@dnr.IN.gov
Dorreen Carey Nonpoint Education Assistant (219) 250-5402 dcarey@dnr.IN.gov
Sarah Nimetz Grant Assistant (219) 250-5401 snimetz@dnr.IN.gov