IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST

Indiana Department of Natural Resources

State Parks & Reservoirs > Programs > Indiana Master Naturalist Program > Indiana Master Naturalist classes Indiana Master Naturalist classes

ABOUT IMN | TAKE A CLASS | SPONSOR A CLASS
GRADUATES | VOLUNTEERS, FORMS & LINKS

All courses offer a minimum of eight three-hour sessions focusing on Indiana's natural resources. The specific topics for each course may vary, but in general each series include sessions related to Geology/Soils, Water, Botany, Zoology, People and Natural Resources, and a Miscellaneous course.

Cost

A fee is normally charged, but the dollar amount may vary with the number of sessions, the type of speakers, and the sponsors.

Registration

The number and locations of courses vary across the state and depend on the time of year and the interest of local natural resources agencies in the program. For information about locations of a course near you, contact the state coordinator or check this website.

Schedule of classes

Adult IMN Courses

  1. Southeastway Park, New Palastine, IN
    August 7 - September 25, 2014 (Thursday evenings, 6:30 - 9:30 p.m.)
    Contact: Frank Rouse, Frank.Rouse@indy.gov or 317-327-4836

  2. Purdue Extension - Vermillion County, Newport, IN
    Aug. 18 - Oct. 27, 2014 (Monday evenings, 6-9 p.m.)
    Contact: Phil Cox, cox119@purdue.edu or 765-492-5335

  3. Taltree Arboretum and Gardens, Valparaiso, IN
    August 21 - October 23, 2014 (Thursday evenings, 5:30 - 8:30 p.m. and some Saturdays)
    Contact: Maddie Grimm, mgrimm@taltree.org or 219-742-6078

  4. Camp George C. Cullom, Frankfort, IN
    Sept. 2 -Oct. 21, 2014 (Tuesdays, 6-9 p.m.)
    Contact: Leah Harden, leah.harden@IN.nacdnet.net or 765-659-1223

  5. Twin Bridges Recreation Lodge, Danville, IN
    Sept. 3- Nov. 5, 2014 (Wednesdays, 6-9:00 p.m.)
    Contact: Beth Martin, bmarti24@wm.com or 317-718-6865

  6. Karst Farm Park, Bloomington, IN - CLASS FULL
    September 4- November 11, 2014 (Thursdays, 6 - 8:30 p.m.)
    Contact: Cathy Meyer, cmeyer@co.monroe.in.us or (812) 349-2805

  7. Elkhart County SWCD, Goshen, IN
    Sept. 4-Nov. 6, 2014 (Thursday evenings, 4-7 p.m.)
    Contact: Nancy J. Brown, nancy.brown@in.nacdnet.net or 574-533-4383 ext. 3

  8. St. Joseph County Parks, New Carlisle, IN
    Sept. 4-Nov. 13, 2014 (Thursday evenings, 5-8 p.m.)
    Contact: Leslie Witkowski, lwitkowski@sjcparks.org or (574) 654-3155

Junior IMN Courses (ages 9-13)


  1. Camp George C. Cullom, Frankfort, IN
    June 11-August 6, 2014 (Wednesdays 1-3p.m.)
    Contact: Leah Harden, leah.harden@IN.nacdnet.net or 765-659-1223

  2. Ouabache State Park, Bluffton, IN
    July 14- 18, 2014 ( Day camp, 9:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m. daily)
    Contact: Jody Heaston, jheaston@dnr.IN.gov or (260) 437-8650

  3. Carmel-Clay Parks and Recreation, Carmel, IN
    July 28- August 8, 2014 (Day Camp, 9:00 a.m.-noon daily)
    Contact: Lindsay Leber, lleber@carmelclayparks.com or (317) 573-5247