IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

CLOSE MENU
  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Indiana Department of Natural Resources

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST

Indiana Department of Natural Resources

State Parks > Programs > Indiana Master Naturalist Program > Indiana Master Naturalist classes Indiana Master Naturalist classes

ABOUT IMN | TAKE A CLASS | SPONSOR A CLASS
GRADUATES | VOLUNTEERS, FORMS & LINKS

All courses offer a minimum of eight three-hour sessions focusing on Indiana's natural resources. The specific topics for each course may vary, but in general each series include sessions related to Geology/Soils, Water, Botany, Zoology, People and Natural Resources, and a Miscellaneous course.

Cost

A fee is normally charged, but the dollar amount may vary with the number of sessions, the type of speakers, and the sponsors.

Registration

The number and locations of courses vary across the state. They also depend on the time of year and the interest of local natural resources agencies in the program. For information about courses, contact the State Coordinator Jody Heaston at jheaston@dnr.IN.gov.

Schedule of classes

Subscribe to be notified when this page is updated.

 

Adult IMN Courses

 

  1. Kosciusko County Soil and Water, Warsaw - FULL
    March 10–Nov. 10, 2016 (Once a month, second Tuesday, 5:30-8:30p.m.)
    Contact: Darci Zolman, darci.zolman@in.nacdnet.net or (574) 267-5853

     

  2. Twin Bridges Recreation Lodge, Danville
    Sept. 7-Nov. 9, 2016 (Wednesdays, 6-9 p.m.)
    Contact: Beth Martin, bmarti24@wm.com or (317) 718-6865

     

  3. Taltree Arboretum & Gardens, Valparaiso
    Aug. 18–Oct. 27, 2016 (Thursdays, 6-9 p.m.)
    Maddie Grimm, mgrimm@taltree.org or (219) 742-6078

     

  4. The Morgan County Administration Building, Martinsville
    Aug. 25-Nov. 17, 2016 (Thursdays, 6-9 p.m.)
    Contact: Greg Marlett, swcdOffice@morgancounty.in.gov or (765) 349-2060

     

  5. Elkhart County Soil and Water Concervation District, Goshen
    Sept. 8-Nov. 10, 2016 (Thursdays, 4-7 p.m.)
    Contact: Nancy J. Brown, nancy.brown@in.nacdnet.net or (574) 533-4383 ext. 3

     

  6. Schereville Community Center, Schereville
    March 1–May 3, 2017 (Wednesdays, 1-4 p.m.)
    Contact: Maddie Grimm, mgrimm@schereville.org or (219) 712-3040

     

  7. St. Joseph County Parks, New Carlisle, IN
    Sept. 1 – Nov. 3, 2016 (Thursday evenings, 5 - 8 p.m. and some Saturdays)
    Leslie Witkowski, lwitkowski@sjcparks.org or (574) 654-3155

     

  8. Noblesville Parks and Recreation, Noblesville
    Oct. 4, 2016 - Nov. 22, 2016 (Tuesdays, 6:30-9 p.m.)
    Contact: Karen La Mere, lamerekaren@gmail.com or 317-770-5750

     

  9. Karst Farm Park, Bloomington
    Oct. 6-Dec. 1, 2016 (Thursdays, 6-9 p.m.)
    Contact: Cathy Meyer, cmeyer@co.monroe.in.us or (812) 349-2805
     
  10. Southeastway Park, Indianapolis
    Jan. 13-Nov. 10, 2017 (Second Friday of month, 6:30-9:30 p.m.)
    Contact: Frank Rouse, Frank.Rouse@indy.gov or (317) 327-4834

     

  11. Fort Harrison State Park, Indianapolis
    Jan. 12-Oct 12, 2017 (second Thursday of month, 6-9 p.m.)
    Contact: Jeff Cummings, jcummings@dnr.IN.gov or (317) 591-0122

     

  12. The Monon Community Center, Carmel, IN
    September 1, 2016- November 3, 2016 (Wednesdays, 6:30 p.m.-9:30 p.m.)
    Contact: Amanda Jackson, ajackson@carmelclayparks.com or (317) 843-3861

     

  13. Fort Harrison State Park, Indianapolis
    June 22, 2017-March 22, 2018 (fourth Thursday of month, 6-9 p.m.)
    Contact: Jeff Cummings, jcummings@dnr.IN.gov or (317) 591-0122

     

Teen IMN Courses (ages 13-17)

  • No classes at this time.

 

Junior IMN Courses (ages 9-12)

  1. Wesselman Woods Nature Preserve, Evansville
    Aug. 30-Nov. 1, 2016 (Wednesdays, 4-6 p.m.)
    Contact: Gena Garrett, ggarrett@wesselmannaturesociety.org or (812) 479-0771 ext. 102

     

  2. Fort Harrison State Park, Indianapolis
    June 12-16, 2017 (Day Camp, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. daily)
    Contact: Jeff Cummings, fortinterp@dnr.IN.gov or (317) 591-0122