INDIANA

WORKFORCE

DEVELOPMENT
AND 1Ts WorkOne cenTers

Initial Application for Accreditation

Submit to:

Department of Workforce Development
Office for Career and Technical Schools

10 N. Senate Ave., SE 308
Indianapolis, IN 46204

In-state Application Fee $1,000
Out-of-state Application Fee ~ $2,000

In compliance with Indiana Code (IC) 22-4.1-21, this initial application for accreditation is being

submitted on this

day of )

, as a fulfillment of our

request to begin operations in Indiana toward seeking fully accredited status.

1. Name of Institution

2. Location of Institution (Address, City, State, Zip Code)

3. Telephone Numbers (General Line, Toll Free Line, Direct Line to Owner), Fax Number, & Webpage

4. Name of Owner

5. Email Address of Owner

6. Name of Chief Administrative Officer

7. Email Address of Chief Administrative Officer

8. Please indicate the enclosed institutional application fee made payable to the
State of Indiana in the amount of $1,000 (for in-state institutions) or $2,000 (for S select
out-of-state institutions).

9. Institutional Surety Bond Amount Beginning Date (month, day, year) Ending Date (month, day, year)

S

select




10. Provide the total number of students anticipated per class.

11. Provide the total number of class sessions anticipated to begin each year.

12. Attach a copy of a current fire inspection conducted by your local fire department.

13. Attach documentation of liability insurance to cover students

14. Provide the following information for each program offered*:

Name of Program Length in Weeks /S/OOUC,Z Credential Tuition Instructor’s Name

*IMPORTANT: List ALL programs the institution intends to offer (add a separate sheet if necessary). Institutions granted
temporary accreditation status will NOT be approved to add or modify programs unless or until full
accreditation can be established. If the institution wishes to drop a program, the institution MUST notify
OCTS in writing that the program is being dropped.

15. Does the teaching faculty meet the minimum requirements to teach?
YES NO

16. (a) If your institution is incorporated, attach a current, unexpired copy of your papers as filed with the
Indiana Secretary of State; or
(b) If not incorporated, attach a current, unexpired copy of the Certificate of Authority issued by the Indiana Secretary of
State to do business in Indiana; or
(c) If the main campus is located out-of-state but has a physical presence, attach a copy of the Indiana
Foreign Corporation Status.

17. List the names and addresses of the institution’s stockholders owning 5% or more of stock in the institution or
corporation (indicate the percentage owned beside owner’s name). If there are no stockholders, provide the name(s) and
address(es) of the owner(s).

18. If your institution is accredited by a national accrediting body (e.g., ACICS, ACCSC, DEAC), attach a copy of the latest
approval letter.

19. Out-of-State Institutions only: Attach written verification or most recent certificate of approval from your home state
accreditation or approving agency indicating the approval period with beginning date and expiration date.
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20. (a) Has the institution’s Owner ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO

If yes, please provide details.

(b) Has the institution’s Chief Administrative Officer ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO

If yes, please provide details.

21. (a) Has the institution’s Owner been the Owner or Chief Administrative Officer of a post-secondary proprietary

educational institution that has had its accreditation revoked or has been closed involuntarily in the five (5) year
period preceding this application? YES NO

If yes, please provide details, including the name of the school, state, dates of operation, and reason for closure.

(b) Has the institution’s Chief Administrative Officer been the Owner or Chief Administrative Officer of a post-secondary
proprietary educational institution that has had its accreditation revoked or has been closed involuntarily in the five
(5) year period preceding this application? YES NO

If yes, please provide details, including the name of the school, state, dates of operation, and reason for closure.

22. Attach the Financial Report Submission Sheet with the income statement and balance sheet. A personal statement of
worth from the owner is acceptable in lieu of the income statement and balance sheet.

23. Attach the signed lease agreement for the facility (if applicable).

24. Provide a physical description of the facility with photographs.

25. Attach the enrollment agreement including an explicit statement of policy with reference to:
A) Solicitation of students,

B) Payment and amount of student fees, and
C) Conditions under which students are entitled to a refund in part or in full of fees paid including a statement

concerning the existence of the Office for Career and Technical Schools (OCTS) Career College Student
Assurance Fund (CCSAF).
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26. Attach a copy of the Student Account Record/File, must include:
A) Transcript (to include):
1) Name and address of student
2) Program name
3) Length of program
4) Start and end date of student
B) Copy of Enroliment Agreement
C) Amount of tuition and fees paid
D) Copy of Credential

27. Attach the catalog or brochure that students receive and used for advertising.

AFFIDAVIT

| hereby swear or affirm that the above statements are true.
Signature of Owner Date (month, day, year)
STATE OF

SS:
COUNTY OF
Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of ,
Signature of notary Printed name of notary
Date commission expires (month, day, year) County of residence

PREVIOUS EDITIONS OF THIS FORM WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED

Revised 10/05/2016
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