- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Family and Social Services Administration

Becoming an Aging Service Provider Becoming an Aging Service Provider

There are two classes of Aging service providers:  waiver and non-waiver.

Waiver providers offer services funded through the Medicaid Home and Community Based Services Waiver programs, specifically the Aged and Disabled Waiver and the Traumatic Brain Injury Waiver.  If you intend to see certification to become a waiver provider, please click here to obtain more information.

Non-Waiver providers offer services funded through means other than Medicaid.  Non-waiver providers are certified through local Area Agencies on Aging.  The Area Agency to which you would apply depends on the counties in which you seek to offer services. 

  • For a list of services certified by the Area Agencies on Aging, please click here.
  • Please click here for contact information for the Area Agencies on Aging; the listing includes the counties which each Area Agency covers.