- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Historical Bureau

IHB > Historical Markers > Find a Marker > Find Historical Markers by Topic > Government Institution Historical Markers Government Institution Historical Markers

ID Historical Marker County
03.2000.1 Bartholomew County Courthouse Bartholomew
04.1966.1 New Purchase Boundary (Treaty of St. Mary's) Benton
04.1995.1 Benton County Courthouse Benton
05.1989.1 Godfroy Reserve Blackford
05.1994.1 Blackford County Courthouse Blackford
06.1961.1 Indian Cemetery/Eel River Tribe of Miamis Boone
08.1966.1 New Purchase Boundary (Treaty of St. Mary's) Carroll
10.194?.1 Clarksville Clark
10.2006.1 Indiana State Prison Clark
11.2001.1 Clay County Courthouse Clay
14.1966.1 Vincennes Donation Lands Daviess
15.1966.2 Greenville Treaty Line* Dearborn
15.1966.3 Greenville Treaty Line* Dearborn
16.1980.1 Decatur County Courthouse Decatur
20.2001.2 Elkhart County Courthouse Elkhart
20.1966.1 Indiana Territory Line Elkhart
22.1992.3 Clark's Grant Floyd
22.1996.1 State Bank of Indiana Floyd
24.1995.3 Intersection of Treaty Lines Franklin
27.1966.1 New Purchase Boundary (Treaty of St. Mary's) Grant
31.1948.1 Indiana Capitol Harrison
31.1962.1 First State Office Building Harrison
31.1962.2 First State Capital Harrison
31.1965.2 Harrison County Jail Harrison
31.1978.1 First State Capital Harrison
35.2005.1 Kiilhsoohkwa (Kilsoquah) Huntington
36.1966.1 Indian Treaty Corner Jackson
37.2006.1 Remington Water Tower Jasper
40.1966.1 Grouseland Treaty Line (August 21, 1805) Jennings
42.2011.1 Tecumseh and Harrison Knox
43.1962.1 Papakeechie's Reserve Kosciusko
43.2003.1 Kosciusko County Jail Kosciusko
46.1999.1 Indiana Territory Boundary Line La Porte
46.2001.1 La Porte County Courthouse La Porte
47.1998.1 Bedford Courthouse Square Historic District Lawrence
49.1994.1 Indiana School for the Blind Marion
49.1946.1 State Capitol Marion
49.1999.1 Indianapolis Fire Department/ Bowen-Merrill Fire Marion
50.2011.1 Benack's Village* Marshall
52.1992.2 House of Chief Richardville Miami
53.2001.1 Monroe County Courthouse Monroe
54.2000.1 Montgomery County Rotary Jail Montgomery
57.1999.1 Noble County Seat/ Noble County Courthouse Noble
59.1966.1 Freeman's Corner (250 feet east) Orange
60.1997.1 Owen County Courthouse Owen
61.1968.1 10 O'clock Line Parke
61.1968.2 10 O'Clock Line Parke
67.1966.1 10 O'clock Treaty Line Putnam
72.2001.1 Scott County Courthouse Scott
72.2002.2 Scott County Home Scott
72.2002.3 Lexington First County Seat Scott
72.2002.5 Northern Boundary of Clark's Grant Scott
71.1966.1 Indiana Territorial Line (east-west boundary at this point) St. Joseph
73.2011.1 Whetzel Trace Shelby
76.2000.1 Indiana's Northern Boundary Line Steuben
79.1995.1 Cairo Skywatch Tower Tippecanoe
80.1966.1 New Purchase Boundary (Treaty of St. Mary's) Tipton
80.1994.1 Tipton County Courthouse Tipton
82.2003.1 Ohio River Levee Vanderburgh
82.2007.1 Sheriff's Residence and Jail Vanderburgh
83.2001.1 Vermillion County Jail Vermillion
84.2004.1 Wea Tribe at Terre Haute Vigo
85.1992.1 Paradise Spring Treaty Ground Wabash
85.1995.1 Miami Indian Mills Wabash
88.1998.1 Washington County Courthouse/ Salem Downtown Historic District Washington
91.1992.1 Trooper Paul Vincent Minneman White

See Also

ID Historical Marker County
24.1965.1 Whetzel Trace (1818-1823) Franklin
27.1972.1 Miami Indian Cemetery Grant
31.1966.5 Harrison County Harrison
55.1957.1 Whetzel Trace Morgan
57.1967.1 Chief Papakeecha's House (one quarter mile south) Noble
61.2004.1 Christmas (Noel) Dagenet Parke
73.1951.1 Jacob Whetzel Trace Shelby