## Memorandum of the Executive Session of the Indiana Horse Racing Commission

## June 22, 2023

Harrah's Hoosier Park Racing & Casino 4500 Dan Patch Circle, Anderson, IN 46013

Pursuant to public notice issued in compliance with IC 5-14-1.5-1 et seq., the Indiana Horse Racing Commission (the "Commission") met in executive session at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, June 22, 2023, at Horseshoe Indianapolis. Commission members present were Philip C. Borst, Chairman; William McCarty, member; George Pillow, member; Bill Estes, member; and Gus Levengood, member. Commission Staff members present were Deena Pitman, Executive Director; David Rothenberg, General Counsel; Matt Eggiman, Deputy General Counsel, and Dale Lee Pennycuff, Staff Attorney. The Commissioners met pursuant to IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(2)(B) and IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(9).

No subjects other than those authorized by IC 5-14-1.5-6.1 and identified in the public notice were discussed during the executive session.

