- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Indiana Career Council

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST

Indiana Career Council

Indiana Career Council > About the Career Council > Members Members


Governor Mike Pence

Vice Chair

Lieutenant Governor Eric Holcomb

Statutory Members

Gary Hobbs
President, BWI
Business Community Representative

Joe Loughrey
Former President, Cummins Inc., Chairman of the Board, Hillenbrand Inc.
Manufacturing Industry Representative

Commissioner Teresa Lubbers
Commission for Higher Education

Secretary John. J. Wernert
Family and Social Services Administration

Neil Pickett
Executive Director of Policy, Planning, and Outreach, IU Health
Life Sciences Representative

Superintendent Glenda Ritz
Superintendent of Public Instruction

Commissioner Steve Braun
Department of Workforce Development

Secretary Victor Smith
Indiana Economic Development Corporation

Thomas J. Snyder
President, Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana

Dan Waldrop
Business Manager, Indiana Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 697
Labor Community Representative

Advisory Members

Kevin Brinegar
President, Indiana Chamber of Commerce

Senator Doug Eckerty
Indiana Senate

J.R. Gaylor
President, Associated Builders and Contractors

Representative Terri Austin
Indiana House of Representatives

Representative Ben Smaltz
Indiana House of Representatives

Brian Burton
President, Indiana Manufacturers Association

Senator Frank Mrvan
Indiana Senate

More Online Services »