INDIANA CHARTER SCHOOL BOARD

Board Members

Maureen Weber (Chair) Virginia Calvin Lawrence DeMoss Jamie Garwood David Kogan Karega Rausch William Shrewsberry

Staff

Claire Fiddian-Green Anne Davis Emily Richardson Sarah Sullivan

NOTICE OF MEETING AND AGENDA

May 24, 2013 PNC Center 101 West Washington Street Second Floor, Room 222 Indianapolis, Indiana 46204

> 8:30 a.m. EDT Board Meeting

All public meetings of the Indiana Charter School Board are accessible to persons with disabilities. For persons who are hearing impaired or deaf and who require interpreter services for the meeting, notify Sarah Sullivan in writing at Indiana Charter School Board, Indiana Government Center North, 100 N. Senate Avenue, Room 1049, Indianapolis, Indiana 46204; or by telephone at (317) 232-0964. Notification must be made at least forty-eight (48) hours in advance of the meeting. For persons who are visually impaired or blind and who require large-print or Braille copies of materials to be distributed at the meeting, please contact the person listed above at least forty-eight (48) hours in advance of the meeting.

Agenda

I. Call to Order/ Board Meeting Minutes Approval

II. Charter School Applicant Q&A

- i. Early Career Academy
- ii. Indianapolis Academy of Excellence
- iii. The Promise Academy
- iv. York Academy of Discovery

III. Charter School Application Decisions

- a. Staff recommendations
- b. Board member actions
- IV. BREAK
- V. Charter Policy Updates
- VI. Update on ICSB Charter Schools
- VII. Update on Innovation Portion of Application
- VIII. Adjourn