- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Commission for Women

ICW > Initiatives > Torchbearer Awards > Special Award Winners Special Award Winners

Lifetime Achievement

Sr. Jeanne Hagelskamp, Indianapolis (2013)
Judge Viola Taliaferro, Bloomington (2012)
Harriet Sweedler Miller, Fort Wayne (2011)
Joan Uebelhoer, Fort Wayne (2010)
Anita Price, Indianapolis (2009)
Carol Stein, Indianapolis (2008)
Marjorie O'Laughlin, Indianapolis (2006)
Margaret Curtis, Sheridian (2005)
Jane Fribley, Indianapolis (2004)

Heart of Indiana

Virginia O'Connor, Evansville (2013)
Nancy King, Walkerton (2013)
Carolyn Pearson, Delphi (2012)
Katie Stam, Seymour/Carmel (2011)
Pat Koch, Santa Claus (2009)
Fay H. Williams, Indianapolis (2008)
Nickolette Clements, Elkhart (2006)
Patricia Barnes, Indianapolis (2005)
Julia Carson, Indianapolis (2004)

Keeper of the Light

Melissa Martin, Indianapolis (2012)
Janet Allen, Indianapolis (2009)
Judge V. Sue Shields, Indianapolis (2008)
Marissa Manlove, Indianapolis (2006)
Eva Kor, Terre Haute (2005)

Service to Country

Carol Mutter, Brownsburg (2009)


Rebecca (Becky) Zaseck, South Bend (2009)
Judge Sarah Evans Barker, Indianapolis (2008)
Dr. Virginia Caine, Indianapolis (2006)
Virginia Dill McCarty, Indianapolis (2005)
Myra Selby, Indianapolis (2004)

Young Woman of Promise

Shanel Poole, Indianapolis (2013)
Jessica Moore, Indianapolis (2009)
Natasha Johns, Bedford (2006)
Kelly Frank, Spencer (2005)
Alexandra Holderman, Mishawaka (2004)

Spirit of Hope

Bren Simon, Carmel (2008)
Kim Boyd, Indianapolis (2006)

Community Spirit

Gazella Summit, Vincennes (2008)
Pat McQuade, South Bend (2006)
Angela Barron McBride, Indianapolis (2005)
Charlotte Zeitlow, Bloomington (2004)

Vision for Tomorrow

Carol D'Amico, Indianapolis (2005)

Hoosier Ambassador Award

Judy Singleton, Indianapolis (2004)