IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

CLOSE MENU
  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Indiana Department of Environmental Management

Indiana Department of Environmental Management

IDEM > Legal Counsel > Rules > Underground Storage Tank Financial Assurance Board Representatives Underground Storage Tank Financial Assurance Board Representatives

Title 328 Underground Storage Tank Financial Assurance Board

Statutory Authority:

The Underground Storage Tank Financial Assurance Board (FAB) was established under IC 13-23-11 by Indiana statute to adopt rules to regulate payment of claims from the Excess Liability Trust Fund, under IC 13-23-8. Visit the Indiana General Assembly Title 328 Underground Storage Tank Financial Assurance Board page for more information.

Representation:

There are nine board members. The procedure the board and the department must follow in adopting rules is also set out in statute, in IC 13-14-9.

The Excess Liability Trust Fund Rule was officially adopted by the Financial Assurance Board on November 16, 2001. Any costs incurred on or after that date will be paid at the new rates listed under 328 IAC 1-3-5.

Commissioner Carol Comer or
Deputy Assistant Commissioner Amy Smith (Proxy)

IDEM - Land Quality
100 N. Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Phone: (317) 232-8611
(317) 234-0892
E-mail: ccomer@idem.IN.gov

Kim Logan (Proxy)
Board Member
Treasurer

Office of the Indiana State Treasurer
242 State House

Phone: (317) 232-6388
E-mail: klogan@tos.IN.gov

Mark Ehrman, Chair
Board Member, Representing Petroleum Refiner/Supply

Marathon Oil Company
8902 Vincennes Circle
Indianapolis, IN 46268

Phone: (317) 871-7824
(317) 694-0532 (Cell)
E-mail: mwehrman@marathonpetroleum.com

Kim Forster, L.P.G. #630
Board Member, Environmental Interests

Active Environmental Services, Inc.
3906 West 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46268

Phone: (317) 871-8560
(317) 440-1646 (Cell)
E-mail: k.forster@comcast.net

Mick Stewart
Board Member, Representing Property/Casualty Insurance
5628 Quail Canyon Drive
Ft. Wayne, IN 46815

Phone: (260) 482-6900
(260) 341-1640 (Cell)
E-mail: Mick@sbpinsurance.com

Greg Cobb, Vice Chair
Board Member, Representing Independent Petroleum Wholesale Distribution/Marketing

P.O. Box 1789
Warsaw, IN 46581

Phone: (574) 269-1506
(574) 453-1364 (Cell)
E-mail: mailto:gjcobb@aol.com

Joe Pierce
President & CEO
Board Member, Representing Member Financial Lending

Farmers State Bank
220 S. Detroit Street
LaGrange, IN 46761

Phone: (260) 463-7111
(260) 350-8573 (Cell)
E-mail: jpierce@gofsb.com

VACANT
Board Member, Representing Local Government

Tom Navarre
Board Member, Representing Convenience Store Operators

Family Express
2602 Inverness Drive
Valparaiso, IN 46383

Phone: (219) 462-0144
Email: tnavarre@familyexpress.com

IDEM Staff

Nancy King
Board Counsel (IDEM)
Office of Legal Counsel

Phone: (317) 232-7694
E-mail: nking@idem.in.gov

Nancy Farrand
Environmental Scientist 3
FAB Coordinator

Phone: (317) 234-8175
E-mail: nfarrand1@idem.in.gov

Diane L. Poe
Administrative Assistant
Assistant FAB Coordinator

Phone: (317) 234-5065
E-mail: dpoe@idem.in.gov

William Davis
Chief
Excess Liability Trust Fund Section

Phone: (317) 232-8921
E-mail: wdavis@idem.in.gov

Public Notices Subscribe to the IDEM Job Bank