Commission Members

Membership of the Governor's Commission on Minority and Women's Business Enterprises is specified by Indiana statute and consists of the following members:
  • A governor's designee, who shall serve as chairman of the commission.
  • The commissioner of the Indiana Department of Transportation.
  • The chairperson of the board of the Indiana Economic Development Corporation or the chairperson's designee.
  • The commissioner of the Department of Administration.
  • Nine individuals with demonstrated capabilities in business and industry, especially minority and women's business enterprises, appointed by the governor from the following geographical areas of the state:
    • Three from the northern one-third of the state
    • Three from the central one-third of the state
    • Three from the southern one-third of the state
  • Two members of the house of representatives, no more than one from the same political party, appointed by the speaker of the house of representatives to serve in a nonvoting advisory capacity.
  • Two members of the senate, no more than one from the same political party, appointed by the president pro tempore of the senate to serve in a nonvoting advisory capacity.

Commission Members

Greg Wilson
Chairman
Indiana Civil Rights Commission
gwilson@icrc.IN.gov
Jessica Robertson
Commissioner
Indiana Department of Administration
jrobertson@idoa.in.gov
Maia Siprashvili-Lee
Executive Director
Minority and Women's Business Enterprises
msiprashvililee@idoa.IN.gov 
Elizabeth Kiefner Crawford
Director, Economic Opportunity Division
Indiana Department of Transportation
ekiefner1@indot.in.gov
*John Bartlett
State Representative
h95@in.gov
*Sharon Negele
State Representative
h13@iga.in.gov
*Vaneta Becker
State Senator
Senator.Becker@iga.in.gov
*Jean Breaux
State Senator
s34@iga.in.gov
Remo Mezzetta
Central Commissioner
Mezzetta, Inc.
Rcmezzetta@gmail.com
Jimmy Rayford
Central Commissioner
Strategic Materials, Inc.
jimmyhrayford@gmail.com
David Olivencia
Northern Commissioner
Softtek
prdaveo@yahoo.com
Frances Vega-Steele
Northern Commissioner
Ivy Tech Community College Northwest
francestvega@gmail.com
Alfonso Vidal
Southern Commissioner
Vidal Plastics
alfonso@vidalplastics.com
Cassondra Wilson
Central Commissioner
TrainerConnect
cwilson@trainerconnect.com

*non-voting member

Contact the Commission

Greg Wilson, Chairman
200 W Washington St
Indianapolis, IN 46204