- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Indiana Department of Insurance

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST
  • Indiana Bicentennial Celebration 2016
  • HIP_2_0_widget
  • widget1
  • widget2
  • widget3
  • widget4

Indiana Department of Insurance

IDOI > Licensing > Non-Resident Agent License Renewal > Reinstating A Non-Resident Expired License Reinstating A Non-Resident Expired License

Your license can be reinstated if it has been expired for less than one year. For reinstatement take the following action:

  • Pay the renewal fee plus a penalty of three times the renewal fee. 

    Reinstatements for non-residents may be processed at or

    Your license may not be reinstated if it has been expired for more than one year. Instead, you must apply for a new license.  You may apply for a new license either at or

    • Non-Resident Renewal Fee $90.00 (All lines including Limited Lines)
    • Non-Resident Reinstatement Fee $270.00 plus Renewal Fee $90.00
    • Non-Residents living in CA, CT, IL, MA, NJ, or another retaliatory state, see the following link for your reinstatement fees.

Reinstating a Resident Expired License