Mental Illness Advisory Council

The Mental Illness Advisory Council (MIAC) is composed of ten members from all over Indiana. The MIAC advises the IPAS Commission and Indiana Disability Rights on issues which impact individuals with mental illness in Indiana. Meetings are held quarterly in Indianapolis.

The MIAC is actively seeking individuals for future appointment. If you have an interest in advocacy regarding mental illness issues, receive mental health services, or have a family member who does, and you are committed to improving mental health services in Indiana, you are encouraged to apply. Please complete application and submit to Indiana Disability Rights.

MIAC Meeting Schedule

November 13th, 2017

All meetings begin at 1:30PM unless otherwise specified. Meetings are open to the public and media is welcome. Indiana Disability Rights must receive notice at least 2 weeks in advance if an attendee requires an interpreter. Please call 800.622.4845 or TTY 317.722.5563.

Meeting Location:  Indiana Disability Rights Office
                                 4701 N. Keystone Ave., Suite 222
                                 Indianapolis, Indiana 46205

Mental Illness Advisory Council (MIAC) Members

 Dana Renay, Chair Person Hamilton County
 Elizabeth Longcore, Vice Chair Person Madison County
Luke Britt Marion County
 Brian Carr Marion County
 Lael Hill Hendricks County
 Ray Lay Marion County