Indiana Finance Authority Members

Micah G. Vincent (Chairman):

Mr. Vincent serves as the Director of the Office of Management and Budget.  Mr. Vincent has served in a variety of roles in state government, including General Counsel and Policy Director for the Office of Manatgement and Budget and Commissioner of the Department of Local Government Finance under Governor Pence and Assistant General Counsel and Policy Director to Governor Daniels.  He graduated from Purdue University with a Bachelor of Science degree in management and from the Indiana University School of Law-Indianapolis with JD. 

Kelly Mitchell (Member):

Ms. Mitchell, as the State Treasurer, is a statutorily required IFA member.  She was appointed on November 18, 2014 to complete the term of her predecessor.  Her elected term is from January 1, 2015 - December 31, 2018. 

For the last seven years, Ms. Mitchell has worked in the Treasurer of State's Office as the Director of TrustINdiana, Indiana's local government investment pool.  She is proud to be part of the team at the State Treasurer's office. 

Prior to joining the Indiana Treasurer of State's Office, Ms. Mitchell was a County Commissioner for two terms in Cass County, Indiana.  There she served as President of the Board of Commissioners for five of the eight years she held office.  In 2000, Kelly was named First-Term Commissioner of the Year by the Association of County Commissioners.  While Commissioner, she served on the State Board of the Association of County Commissioners for three years, as well as serving as a member of the County Government Senate Study Commission.

Also while Commissioner, Ms. Mitchell served seven years on the Logansport-Cass County Economic Development Foundation, one of those years as President of the Commission.  She founded and co-chaired Cass County "Make a Difference Day", managing hundreds of volunteers and dozens of projects every year.  By virtue of office, she also served on several other boards. 

During her years in Cass County, Ms. Mitchell was involved in the local Republican Party and served as the President of the Cass County Republican Women's Club for two years.  She was honored as the Cass County Republican Woman of the Year in 2000 and has served as a delegate to the State Convention four times.

Ms. Mitchell holds a B.A. in Political Science from Valparaiso University and a M.A. in Philanthropic Studies from Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis.  She is an alumna of the Richard G. Lugar Excellence in Public Services Series.

Owen B. (Bud) Melton, Jr. (Member):

Mr. Melton, Jr. retired on December 31, 2003 as President and Chief Executive Officer and a member of the Board of Directors of First Indiana Bank, N.A., a national bank, and as President and Chief Operating Officer and a member of the Board of Directors of First Indiana Corporation. Before being elected President of First Indiana in October 1983, Mr. Melton held the position of Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Diamond Savings and Loan Company, Findlay, Ohio. Prior to his arrival at Diamond Savings and Loan Company, Mr. Melton held the position of Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of Skokie Federal Savings and Loan Association, Skokie, Illinois.

Before his experience at Skokie Federal, Mr. Melton served as the Assistant to the Chairman and Chief Administrative Officer of the Federal Home Loan Bank Board in Washington, D.C. The Federal Home Loan Bank Board was the predecessor independent federal agency to the current Office of Thrift Supervision of the Department of Treasury. As Chief-of-Staff of the Federal Regulatory Agency charged with the supervision and regulation of all federally-insured and federally-chartered savings and loan associations in the nation, his responsibilities included the Federal Savings and Loan Insurance Corporation, the Federal Home and Mortgage Corporation, the Neighborhood Reinvestment Corporation and the twelve regional Federal Home Loan Banks.

A graduate of Indiana University, Mr. Melton received a B.S. degree in Finance. He completed the graduate program of the Graduate School of Savings and Loan at Indiana University, Class of 1982, and was elected President of his class. Mr. Melton served in the active duty of the U.S. Air Force in various Air Force bases including California, Okinawa, Republic of South Vietnam, Thailand and Delaware.

Mr. Melton was reappointed in August 2015.

Appointment Letter

Harry F. (Mac) McNaught, Jr. (Member):

Mr. McNaught has served as President/CEO of Denison Properties since 1991, and initiated its development of mixed-use business parks and other mixed-use developments in metropolitan Indianapolis. Preceding his role at Denison Properties, in 1979 Mr. McNaught joined Baker and Daniels law firm where he became a partner in 1985, and specialized in real estate and land use law. Mr. McNaught serves as the Senior Director to the Saxony Development located at Exit Ten in Hamilton County, Indiana, and as a Trustee of Wabash College. Mr. McNaught graduated from Wabash College and from Duke University School of Law.

Mr. McNaught was appointed in August 2015.

Appointment Letter

Kerry M. Stemler (Member):   

Mr. Stemler is president and CEO of KM Stemler Co Inc, a commercial and industrial general contracting firm with projects in Southern Indiana/metro Louisville, which was incorporated in 1981.  He is President and CEO of KM Stemler Trucking Inc, a commercial carrier of specialized heavy construction equipment and machinery in Indiana, Kentucky regions. He has ownership of multi real estate development holdings engaged in commercial property leasing and development. He was appointed to the Ohio River Bridges Project Commission on July 15, 2009.  He was appointed by Governor Daniels to the Ohio River Bridges Bi-State Authority on December 4, 2009 where he serves as co-chair.  He chairs the Construction and Finance Committee for the Ohio River Bridges Bi-State Authority.  He serves on the following:   Board of Directors (Chair Elect 2013) and Executive Committee of the Indiana State Chamber of Commerce; Co-Chair the Board of Directors and Executive Committee of the Advanced Manufacturing and Logistics Network for GLI; Board of Directors of the Louisville Zoo; Board of Directors and Executive Committee of Conexus Indiana Executive Council; Board of Directors of Regional Leadership Coalition; Board of Directors (Chair Elect 2013) and Executive Committee of Greater Louisville Inc, The Economic Development and Chamber Organization for the Greater Louisville region; Chairman of the Board of Directors of Your Community Bank; Chairman of the Directors Loan Committee of Your Community Bank; Board of Directors of Community Bank Shares (a publically traded company). He previously served as President/Chairman on the Boards of One Southern Indiana, Goodwill BridgePointe Services, Carnegie Center of Art & History, and Floyd Memorial Hospital Foundation. 

Mr. Stemler was reappointed in September 2016.

Appointment Letter