- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Indiana Department of Transportation

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST
  • 2015 State Map
  • trafficwise_widget
  • report_concern_widget

INDOT > About INDOT > Central Office > Welcome to the Seymour District Welcome to the Seymour District


Anthony McClellan, Deputy Commissioner 

185 Agrico Lane
Seymour, IN 47274
Phone: 877-305-7611 (24 hour dispatch)
Fax: 812-522-7658                                                     Enlarged and printable map
Facebook Link Twitter Link 
 The Seymour District is responsible for maintaining 4,675 lane miles of state roads, 755 lane miles of interstate, 1,910 large culverts, 943 state bridges, 163 snow routes, 355 traffic signals, 187 flashers, 52,094 road signs, and 1,424 panel signs.

There are five sub-districts (Aurora, Bloomington, Columbus, Falls City, and Madison) and 18 counties (Bartholomew, Brown, Clark, Dearborn, Decatur, Floyd, Franklin, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Johnson, Monroe, Ohio, Ripley, Scott, Switzerland and Washington) within the Southeast District.


U.S. 421 at S.R. 62 Roundabout in Madison

Yellowwood State Forest 

River Link Tolls

For more information on RiverLink Tolling including rates, locations and setting up your account please visit

Contact RiverLink

Email Updates from GovDelivery
To sign up for INDOT updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.


Permits and Forms     

Related Links