- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Indiana Public Retirement System

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST
  • widget1
  • widget2
  • widget3
  • widget5
  • Perf Application
  • widget7
  • WelcomeWidget

Indiana Public Retirement System (INPRS) > About Us > Leadership > Board of Trustees Board of Trustees

Click to subscribe

The INPRS Board is made up of nine members. By law, these members are appointed by the governor or hold office ex officio. View Board Members 

Next Board Meeting:
March 3, 2017

About the Board

The Board sets employer contribution rates. They also decide investment asset allocations, provide actuarial valuations, and much more. However, the Board cannot add, change, or delete benefits without the approval of the Indiana General Assembly.

Future Board Meeting Dates

  • May 5, 2017
  • June 23, 2017
  • September 15, 2017
  • October 27, 2017
  • December 15, 2017

NOTE: Meeting dates and times are subject to change.

Board Meeting Minutes - INPRS



Previous Years

INPRS Board of Trustees

abbott Brian Abbott
Riverview Middle School
Huntington County Community School Corporation
Jillean Battle
Chief of Staff and General Counsel
Office of the Treasurer of State
cochran Ken Cochran
Hamilton Southeastern Utilities
Suzanne Crouch
Indiana Auditor of State
Sarah Beth Murphy
Financial Consultant
  Deanna Oware
Deputy Budget Director
Indiana State Budget Agency
pinkham Michael Pinkham
City of Fort Wayne
rosebrough Kyle Rosebrough
Burkhart Elementary School
Metropolitan School District of Perry Township
Bret Swanson
Entropy Economics