LR28-CR00-14 BOND SCHEDULE

Effective January 1, 2007, the Greene Circuit Court and the Greene Superior Court revoke any Bond Schedule heretofore ordered by these Courts. Effective January 1, 2007, the following bond schedule shall establish the amount of bail for those persons charged with the commission of criminal offenses by Information, Indictment, or warrantless arrest on probable cause. The amended bond schedule will be effective on July 1, 2014.

OUT OF STATE RESIDENTS

Regardless of whether charged with a felony or misdemeanor, a person who resides outside the State of Indiana shall not be eligible to post bail except by posting a surety bond, unless the Court orders otherwise. A surety bond may be accepted for the offenses and in the amount(s) set forth herein below.

FELONIES

- 1. For murder or attempted murder, no bail is to be set except by the Court at a preliminary hearing;
- 2. For any Class A or Level 1 and 2 felony offense, bail shall be \$40,000.00.
- 3. For any Class B or Level 3 and 4 felony offense, bail shall be \$15,000.00.
- 4. For any Class C or Level 5 felony offense, bail shall be \$10,000.00.
- 5. For any Class D or Level 6 felony offense, bail shall be \$4,000.00.

MISDEMEANORS

- 1. For any Class A misdemeanor offense, bail shall be \$1,000.00.
- 2. For any Class B misdemeanor offense, bail shall be \$500.00.
- 3. For any Class C misdemeanor offense, bail shall be \$500.00, provided that if the individual has a permanent address within Greene County or has an established job within Greene County, the individual shall be released from jail on the individual's own recognizance to appear in Court. If an individual is released on the individual's own recognizance, the form entitled "Recognizance Bond", which is attached as Exhibit A, shall be used. If the individual refuses to provide the information necessary to complete the Recognizance Bond form, the individual shall be held on bail of \$500.00.

- 4. Notwithstanding the above, any individual arrested for battery, pursuant to Indiana Code 35-42-2-1, or for sexual battery, pursuant to Indiana Code 35-42-4-8, shall be detained for twelve hours after the individual's arrival at the Greene County Jail, and shall not be eligible to post bail until after such twelve hours or until appearance in Court, whichever is earlier. After 12 hours the person may post bail pursuant to other sections of this bail order only if the person agrees in writing, using the form entitled "Agreement to Have No Contact with Alleged Victim, which is attached as Exhibit B, to initiate no contact with the victim. If the person charged refuses to sign the Agreement to Have No Contact with Alleged Victim, the person shall be held until brought to Court.
- 5. Notwithstanding the above, any individual arrested for invasion of privacy shall be detained and shall not be eligible to post bail until such individual is brought to Court. The judge shall then determine bail in open Court.
- 6. Notwithstanding the above, any individual arrested for an alcohol-related offense shall be detained and shall not be eligible to post bail until such individual has reached a blood alcohol level of no more than .05%, by weight, which level shall be determined by using the chart displayed in Indiana Code 35-33-1-6.
- 7. Notwithstanding the above, any individual arrested for violating IC 35-48-4-1, IC 35-48-4-2, IC 35-48-4-3, IC 35-48-4-6, and IC 35-48-4-7 shall be detained and shall not be eligible to post bail until such individual is brought to Court. The judge will then determine bail in open Court.
- 8. Notwithstanding the above, any individual arrested for operating a vehicle while intoxicated, or operating a vehicle while intoxicated endangering a person, or operating a vehicle with a blood or breath test higher than permitted by law, or a combination of such misdemeanor crimes, regardless of the number of counts, bail shall be \$4,000.00. If an individual is arrested for such crimes with a prior conviction for operating a vehicle while intoxicated alleged, the bail shall be \$8,000.00.

(Amended effective July 1, 2014)

LR28-AR00-15 Court Alcohol and Drug Program Fees

All individuals ordered to enroll in the Greene County Court Alcohol and Drug Program may be charged up to a maximum of \$400.00 for program services, pursuant to Indiana Code 12-23-14-16.

(Adopted effective July 1, 2013)