## LR91-CR00-CRIM-24 Change of Plea

(A) No change of plea other than "as charged without recommendation" shall be accepted unless presented to the court at the final pre-trial conference before a scheduled jury trial.

(B) The Court may waive this requirement upon a showing of good cause.

(C) In felony cases, no change of plea will be accepted by the Court without a written plea agreement or motion for change of plea.

## LR91-CR00-CRIM-25 Continuances

Continuances in criminal cases will be granted only in cases where exigent circumstances exist.

## LR91-CR00-CRIM-26 Bail Bond Schedule

The following amounts shall be the amounts set for bail bonds unless otherwise ordered by the Judge of the White Circuit Court or the Judge of the White Superior Court:

For Offenses allegedly committed committed on or prior to June 30, 2014	Bail Bond 4 Amount	For Offenses allegedly on or after July 1, 2014
OFFENSE CLASS		OFFENSE CLASS
MURDER	NO BOND INITIALLY	MURDER
Class A Felony	\$50,000.00	Level 1 Felony
	\$40,000.00	Level 2 Felony
Class B Felony	\$30,000.00	Level 3 Felony
	\$20,000.00	Level 4 Felony
Class C Felony	\$10,000.00	Level 5 Felony
Class D Felony	\$5,000.00	Level 6 Felony

Exception for certain Sex Offenses: A person charged with CHILD MOLESTING (I.C.35-42-4-3); a person charged with CHILD SOLICITATION (I.C. 35-42-4-6); or a person who is a SEXUALLY VIOLENT OFFENDER under I.C. 35-38-1-7.5 and is arrested for or charged with the commission of an offense that would classify the person as a sex or violent offender (as defined in I.C. 11-8-8-5) shall not be admitted to bail until the Court has conducted a bail hearing in open court. That hearing shall be held within forty-eight (48) hours of the person's arrest, unless exigent circumstances prevent holding the hearing within forty-eight (48) hours. It shall be the responsibility of the White County Sheriff to promptly notify the Court of the arrest of such a person in order that such a hearing may be held in a timely manner.

Class A Misdemeanor	\$1,500.00	Class A Misdemeanor
Class B Misdemeanor	\$1,000.00	Class B Misdemeanor
Class C Misdemeanor	\$500.00	Class C Misdemeanor

## ADDITIONAL BONDING TERMS:

(1) A person charged with a "violent crime" (as defined in I.C. 5-2-6.1-8) shall have no contact, directly or indirectly with the alleged victim(s), and the person shall sign a NO CONTACT ORDER as a condition of being released on bail.

(2) A person charged with a "crime of domestic violence" (as defined in I.C. 35-31.5-2-78), which includes domestic battery, regardless of the class, shall remain in jail for twelve (12) hours following arrest before being eligible for release on bail.

(3) For any person who, at the time of arrest, is on probation in White County, Indiana, or is out on bond for another offense pending in White County, Indiana, or is on parole anywhere, NO BAIL is to be set except by the Court at a hearing to be held the next available Court day.

(4) For any felony case, where the person charged shall have been previously convicted of a felony offense, but is not on parole or probation; or where the person charged is accused of possessing a firearm or other deadly weapon, the bail bond amount shall be doubled.

(5) In the event of multiple charges as a result of the same incident, the bail shall be the amount scheduled for the highest single offense.

(6) No person shall be released on bond that appears to be under the influence of alcohol, drugs, or a combination of alcohol or drugs until the person has a breath alcohol level of .00% and until the person is sufficiently capable of completing the booking process, and can safely be released because of such condition. The White County Sheriff's Department may use the chart set out in I.C. 35-33-1-6 to determine the minimum number of hours an impaired person should be detained prior to release pending trial.

- (7) In any case the bail may be posted by any of the following methods:
  - (a) Corporate Surety; or

(b) Cash in full (except for a misdemeanor offense, cash in an amount equal to 50% of the applicable bail bond amount or \$500.00 cash whichever is greater); or

(c) Real Estate Property Bond with prior approval of the Court.

(8) All bail bonds are subject to being adjusted by the Court at a hearing pursuant to statute and application by counsel of record. If there is a difference between the amount of bond posted prior to the issuance of a probable cause order, the order shall govern the amount of bond. However, overpayments may not result in refunds to the defendant. If a defendant is arrested for a separate criminal offense while released on a prior posted bond, the release on the prior posted bond may be revoked by the Court. Any bail bond posted shall be in addition to any administrative fees required to be paid under Indiana law.

(Amended Effective July 15, 2014)