- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Integrated Public Safety Commission

IPSC > About Us > Advisory Boards Advisory Boards

Enabling Statute

Indiana Code 5-26:

Public Safety Officials Help Design the SAFE-T Network

Project Hoosier SAFE-T is a network designed for public safety personnel. So it's appropriate that local public safety agencies play a significant role in the development and deployment of the network.

The Integrated Public Safety Commission (IPSC) is the governing body that oversees Project Hoosier SAFE-T. IPSC, created by the Indiana General Assembly in 1999, consists of 12 members representing a variety of public safety agencies, along with municipal and county executives. The commission has representation from jurisdictions throughout Indiana.

The SAFE-T network will reflect the needs of public safety agencies throughout Indiana because the IPSC represents first responders throughout Indiana.

Chair: Douglas G. Carter, Superintendent, Indiana State Police
Danny Barkley, FBI Special Agent In Charge, Indianapolis Office
Jason Carroll, Director of Public Safety, Ivy Tech
Heather Ellis, Hendricks Regional Health
Randy Frye, State Representative
Michael Grzegorek, St. Joseph County Sheriff
Brian Jones, Lemay Enterprises
Kevin J. Lynch, Dearborn County Commissioner
William Newgent, Chief, Greencastle Fire Department
Brett Sprinkle, Newburgh Police Department
David Uran, Mayor, City of Crown Point
Carlin Yoder, State Senator

2016 Quarterly Commission Meeting Dates

The Integrated Public Safety Commission Quarterly meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every third month.  Meeting dates for 2016 are March 15, June 21, September 20 and December 20.  The meetings are held at the IPSC offices, 100 N. Senate Avenue, N825, Indianapolis, IN  46204.  The meetings begin at 1:30 p.m. EST.

Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee