- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Indiana State Department of Health

Indiana State Department of Health

Sunny Start Program > Subcommittees Subcommittees

Subcommittee Duties

Subcommittee Meeting Summaries

Medical Home

Name Agency
Amstutz, Dr. Karen Anthem Ins.
Boykin, Norma Indiana State Dept. of Health
Brie, Dr. Tim  
Brillhart, Julia Anthem Ins.
Downer, Dawn First Steps
Haut, Dawn MD  
Kardatzke, Dr. Darlene Riley Hosp.
Kirby, Rebecca ASK
Michalski, Wendy Indiana State Dept. of Health
Minniear, Kimberly Indiana State Dept. of Health
Plummer, Kelli First Steps
Rau, John MD Riley Child Dev. Center
Rogers, Christina Riley Education & Comm. Advocacy
Sherwood-Puzillo, Catherine Parent
Stelzner, Dr. Sarah Riley Hosp.
Sturm, Dr. Lynne Riley Child Dev. Center
Swigonski, Dr. Nancy Riley Hosp.
Tipton-Hogan, Julia Indiana Perinatal Network
Wiehe, Dr. Sarah Riley Hosp.

Training and Technical Assistance

Name Agency
Anita Allison Education Dir. IACCRR
Marianne Aurich ICCHCP
Janet Deahl FSSA Bureau of Child Care
Nancy Edgerton Hamilton Center
Jim Elicker Child Dev. & Family Studies-Purdue
Azar Hadadian Ball State University
Donna  Hogle FSSA
Janice Katz  
Renee Kinder IN Child Care Resource &  Referral
Darlene Logan Texas Migrant Council
Joanne  Martin IU School of Nursing
Therese Mihlbauer  
Lora Miller First Steps
Janet Naish Healthy Families
Kendra O'Connor Transitions
Lesa  Paddack Parent
Stacy Ryan  
Janet Schadee IN Mental Health Association
Cheryl  Shearer FSSA
Lynne  Sturm Riley Child Development Center
Michelle Thomas FSSA/BCD
Dr. Angela Tomlin Riley Child Development Center
Steve Viehweg Riley Child Development Center
Pat  Wagner St. Vincent Childrens  Hospital
Diana Wallace Indiana Association for the Education of Young Children
Betty Walton FSSA - DMHA
Natalie Wolfe Parent

Evaluation Committee

Name Agency
Daniel Clendenning Center for Health Policy
Michael Conn-Powers IN Institute for Disability and Community
Melissa Hahn Office of Medicaid Policy and Planning
Ted Maple United Way - Success by Six
Cheryl Miller Indiana Head Start Association
Isaac E. Randolph Jr. Office of Faith-Based & Community Initiatives
David Roos Covering Kids & Families


Name Agency
Anita Allison Early Childhood Technical Assistance
Janet Ballard Bureau of Child Development
Melanie Brizzi FSSA Bureau of Child Care
Janet Deahl FSSA, Bureau of Child Care
Dawn Downer FSSA Bureau of Child Development - First Steps
Jim Elicker Child Dev. & Family Studies, Purdue University
Audie Gilmer Healthy Families
Azar Hadadian Ball State University
Lisa Henley Indiana Association for Child Care Resource and Referral
Lois Hutter-Pishagahi Indiana Institute on Disability and Community
Darlene Kardatzke Riley Hospital
Jan Katz
Susan Lightle Indiana Head Start Collaboration
Darlene Logan Texas Migrant Council

Project Director:
Project Manager: Andrea L Wilkes
Grantee: Indiana State Department of Health
Address: 2 North Meridian St., 7E
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317/233-1246
Fax: 317/233-7001
E-mail Address:

  • ISDH_Inshape_widget
  • HIP_2_0_widget
  • widget4
  • MCH MOMS Helpline
  • widget6