STATE of INDIANA

INDIANA UTILITY REGULATORY COMMISSION 101 WEST WASHINGTON STREET, SUITE 1500 EAST INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA 46204-3419



www.in.gov/iurc Office: (317) 232-2701 Facsimile: (317) 232-6758

## **INDIANA UTILITY REGULATORY COMMISSION**

## MINUTES OF THE EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD ON JANUARY 22, 2024

Pursuant to the provisions contained in Ind. Code § 8-1-1-5(f), the Commission met in Executive Session for the purpose of deliberation regarding IURC Cause Number 45870, Indiana-American Water Company, Inc., commencing on Monday, January 22, 2024, at 1:00 p.m., in the Boardroom of the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission, 101 W. Washington Street, Suite 1500 East, Indianapolis, Indiana.

Present from the Commission were Chairman Jim Huston, Commissioner Wes Bennett, Commissioner Sarah Freeman, Commissioner David Veleta, Commissioner David Ziegner, Chief of Staff Stephanie Hodgin, General Counsel Beth Heline, Chief Administrative Law Judge Loraine Seyfried, Executive Director of External Affairs Luke Wilson, Director of Water/Wastewater Curt Gassert, Chief Technical Advisors Joel Fishkin, Dana Lynn, and Marcus Turner, Principal Utility Analyst Michelle Funk, and Senior Utility Analyst Jenny Sisson.

The Commission, pursuant to Ind. Code § 5-14-1.5-6.1(d), certifies that the business discussed in the Executive Session was limited only to deliberating upon the prospective final order in Cause Number 45870 as set out in the Commission's Public Notice of the Executive Session.



APPROVED:

James F. Huston, Chairman

ATTEST:

ana

Dana Kosco, Secretary