An amber alert has been issued. Click here to visit the Amber Alert site. MESSAGE


Courts Links
Quick Links

Main Content

Featured Content

Clinton County Courts and Clerk


If you have questions about a case or about serving jury duty in the Clinton County courts, or you would like to get a copy of a document from Clinton County, such as a marriage certificate, divorce decree, child support order or other judgment, you must contact the Clinton County Clerk's office or the court directly using the contact information listed below.


Local Court Contact Information


Local Office

Location & Contact Info


Clerk's Office
Sherri Crews, Clerk

265 Courthouse Square
Frankfort, IN 46041 [map]
Pho: (765) 659-6335
Fax: (766) 659-6347


Circuit Court
Hon. Bradley K. Mohler, Judge

355 Courthouse Square
Frankfort, IN 46041 [map]
Pho: (765) 659-6345
Fax: n/a


Superior Court
Hon. Justin Hunter, Judge

320 Courthouse Square
Frankfort, IN 46041 [map]
Pho: (765) 659-6341
Fax: (765) 659-6358


Frankfort City Court
Hon. Matthew K. Beardsley, Judge

301 E. Clinton Street
Frankfort, IN 46041 [map]
Pho: (765) 654-5715
Fax: (765) 654-7773


District 12 Rules

This county is in Judicial District 12.  For information about district leadership, rules or governance plans, see Judical District 12.

Local Rules and Other Documents

All Indiana counties are required to have local court rules, some of which must be approved by the Indiana Supreme Court (See Indiana Trial Rule 81 for more information). View Orders Amending Local Rules.

This county has been approved by the Division of State Court Administration to post court records to the Internet according to Trial Rule 77.

This page contains basic information about the courts and clerk in this county.  This page has been created for your convenience and does not serve as the official webpage for the county, courts, or clerk listed herein. Because personnel changes can happen frequently, the contents of this page may be out of date, though every effort has been made to keep the content current. Report errors on this page to the Indiana Courts webmaster.