Indiana Supreme Court
Office of Judicial Administration
State House, Room 314
200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Contact Us

Mary Willis
Chief Administrative Officer

Judicial Administration > Committees & Commissions > Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure


The Supreme Court Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure was created by the Court to conduct a continuous study of the Indiana Rules of Procedure. The Committee is charged with reporting to the Court from time to time with recommendations and proposed amendments to promote simplicity in procedure, just determination of litigation, and elimination of unjustified expense and delay. The Committee also serves as the evidence rules review committee established pursuant to Rule 1101 of the Indiana Rules of Evidence.

Except in emergencies or as directed by the Court, the Committee publishes proposed amendments by December 1 each year for public comment. Following a 60-day comment period, the Committee studies the comments received, makes appropriate amendments, and then submits a final draft of each proposal and any comments to the Court by May 1.

Related Documents


Ms. Jessie A. Cook, Chair
400 Wabash Avenue
Suite 212
Terre Haute, IN 47808
PHO: 812-232-4634
FAX: 812-235-0292
First Appointment: 1/1/07
Term Expires: 6/30/17

Hon. L. Mark Bailey
Indiana Court of Appeals
425 State House
200 West Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2784
PHO: 317-232-6897
FAX: 317-233-9203
First Appointment: 7/14/08
Term Expires: 6/30/20

Ms. Crystal Rowe 
Kightlinger & Gray
Bonterra Building, Suite 200
3620 Blackiston Boulevard
New Albany, IN 47150
PHO: 812-949-2300
FAX: 812-949-8556
First Appointment: 2/1/16
Term Expires: 6/30/20

Hon. Calvin D. Hawkins
Lake Superior Court
3711 East Main Street
East Chicago, IN 46312-2299
PHO: 219-398-2443
FAX: 219-392-0047
First Appointment: 7/1/12
Term Expires: 6/30/17

Mr. Perry Gregory Cross, Vice-Chair
The Cross Law Firm
315 East Charles Street
Muncie, IN 47305
PHO: 765-747-1953
FAX: 765-747-1991
First Appointed: 7/1/12
Term Expires: 6/30/17

Assistant Professor Del Wright, Jr.
Valparaiso University Law School
656 South Greenwich Street
Valparaiso, IN 46383
PHO: 219-465-7927
First Appointment: 7/1/15
Term Expires: 6/30/20

Mr. Keith A. Henderson
311 Hauss Square
249 City-County Building
New Albany, IN 47150
PHO: 812-948-5422
FAX: 812-948-5492
Cell: (502) 639-4680
First Appointment: 1/1/07
Term Expires: 6/30/17

Ms. Maggie Smith
Frost Brown Todd, LLC
201 North Illinois Street
Suite 1900
Indianapolis, IN 46204
PHO: 317-237-3223
FAX: 317-237-3900
First Appointment: 1/1/09
Term Expires: 6/30/19

Mr. Anthony W. Patterson
Parr Richey Obremskey Frandsen & Patterson
225 West Main Street
P.O Box 668
Lebanon, IN 46052-0668
PHO: 765-482-0110
FAX: 765-483-3444
First Appointment: 7/1/15
Term Expires: 6/30/20


Staff Contact

Indiana Supreme Court
Division of State Court Administration
30 S. Meridian St., Ste. 500
Indianapolis, IN 46204
PHO: 317-232-2542
FAX: 317-233-6586

Ms. Lilia G. Judson, Contact

Mr. Thomas M. Carusillo, Staff Attorney

Ms. Yolanda Collins, Administrative Assistant



Visit the Rules of Court website at

Read Trial Rule 80

Trial Rule 80 Governs The Supreme Court Committee On Rules of Practice Procedure