Indiana Supreme Court
Division of State Court Administration
30 S. Meridian Street, Ste. 500
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Lilia G. Judson, Esq.
Executive Director

David J. Remondini, Esq.
Chief Deputy Executive Director

Pho: 317-232-2542
Fax: 317-233-6586

Complete Staff Listing

State Court Administration > Projects & Initiatives > Mortgage Foreclosure Trial Court Assistance Project > Resources for Local Programs > Mediator Registry Mediator Registry

The following is a list of Indiana Registered Foreclosure Mediators. These mediators have successfully completed mortgage foreclosure mediation training sponsored by the Indiana Supreme Court, Indiana Pro Bono Commission, and the Indiana Commission for Continuing Legal Education.

The specialized training received by these individuals in mediating mortgage foreclosures is designed to facilitate constructive dialogue between homeowners and creditors. With the assistance of these professional neutrals, parties can explore the range of options available to homeowners facing foreclosure, and design durable retention or respectful relinquishment agreements tailored to parties’ individual realities.

Before contacting an Indiana Registered Foreclosure Mediator, homeowners should first contact a free housing counselor to prepare the necessary documentation required during the mediation. Free housing counseling services can be accessed by calling 1-877-GET-HOPE, or by visiting www.877gethope.org.

Judicial officers are encouraged to utilize the expertise of Indiana’s Registered Foreclosure Mediators when scheduling settlement conferences in accordance with Indiana Code 32-30-10.5. The use of a Registered Foreclosure Mediator can help facilitate more productive settlement conferences than may otherwise occur in the absence of a skilled third party neutral.

The assistance of a well-trained mediator can help parties work through conflicts that may be too difficult or complex to resolve by themselves. The ultimate outcome of any mediation, however, is the product of individual parties’ personal decisions. Mediators can provide homeowners and creditors a more thorough explanation of their role during the actual mediation.

 

Jeffrey W. Ahlers
P. O. Box 3646
Evansville, IN 47735
(812) 423-3183
jeffahlers@k2d2.com
Niquelle R. Allen
P. O. Box 36334
Indianapolis, IN 46236
(317) 826-1664
niquelle.allen@mediationworksllc.com
Joseph L. Amaral
137 N. Michigan Street
South Bend, IN 46601
(574) 282-1231
jla@skyenet.net
Thomas N. Austin
1 N. Pennsylvania Street, Suite 220
Indianapolis, IN 46204-3136
(317 632-5633
tnaindy@aol.com
Donald E. Baier
128 W. Third Street
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
(812) 838-5808
donebaier@aol.com
Scott A. Benkie
47 S. Meridian Street, Suite 305
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 632-4448
Gerald M. Bishop
2115 W. Lincoln Highway
Merrillville, IN 46410
(219) 738-2400
gmb@bishop-law.com
Susan E. Boatright
244 N. College Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46202
(317) 507-2009
seboatright@gmail.com
Joshua S. Brewster
1729 Pele Place
Indianapolis, IN 46214
(317) 507-7861
Gilda W. Caviness
134 E. 2nd Street
Rushville, IN 46173
(765) 932-2363
cavinesslaw@verizon.net
Andrea Lynn Ciobanu
Ciobanu Law, PC
9000 Keystone Crossing, Suite 660
Indianapolis, IN 46240-0000
(317) 495-1090
aciobanu@ciobanulaw.com
Michael P. Cloonan
51607 Fox Pointe Lane
Granger, IN 46530
(574) 210-1662
mcloonan@aol.com
Jeffrey W. Clymer
McMahan Center, 6 N. Michigan Ave.
Valparaiso, IN 46383
(219) 462-1529
jclymer@netnitco.net
Stephen Bruce Cohen
Cohen, Kelly, Olson, Dehaan & Richter, LLC
900 Ridge Road, Suite K
Munster, IN 46321-0000
(219) 836-1171
scohen@komdr.com  
Mary L. Comer
1348 Rutherglen Court
Danville, IN 46122-0000
(317) 745-5001
mlcomer@me.com
Michael D. Cook
3058 Nine B Road
Bourbon, IN 46504
(574) 305-2345
mcook@civilmediationservicesllc.com
Amy F. De Brota
715 East 107th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
(317) 848-5555
amy@debrotalaw.com
Aladean M. DeRose
105 East Jefferson Blvd., Suite 512
South Bend, IN 46601
(574) 234-5091
aderose03@yahoo.com
Leonard E. Eilbacher
803 S. Calhoun Street, Suite 400
Fort Wayne, IN 46802
(260) 425-9777
eilbacher@eflawyers.com
Todd A. Etzler
57 Franklin, Suite 203
Valparaiso, IN 46383
(219) 531-0134
etzler@bcclegal.com
Monica Fennell
108 Taylor Place
Greencastle, IN 46135
(765) 653-9553
Cheryl A. Greene
227 West Jefferson, 14th Floor
South Bend, IN 46601
(574) 235-5860
cgreene@southbendin.gov
John C. Haury
1534 I Street
Bedford, IN 47421
(812) 275-4446
jhaury@hpcisp.com
Calvin D. Hawkins
P. O. Box 64859
Gary, IN 46401
(219) 398-2443
chawkins@jorsm.com
Greggory William Hockemeyer
Myers Hockemeyer & Mcnagny, LLP
116 North Chauncey Street
P.O. Box 89
Columbia City, IN 46725-0000
(260) 248-2224
ghockemeyer@justice.com  
Mary J. Hoeller
One Indiana Square, Suite 2525
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 633-4002
mary@attorneyhoeller.com
William R. Howell
728 S. Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46225
(317) 637-3170
williamrhowell@hotmail.com
William V. Hughes
110 East Charles Street, PO Box 1648
Muncie, IN 47308
(765) 289-0661
beasleyj@iquest.net
Victor J. Ippoliti
P. O. Box 155
Ferdinand, IN 47532
(812) 367-0607
attorney@psci.net
Keith Allen Kinney
Kinney Law Firm LLC
8888 Keystone Crossing, Suite 1300
Indianapolis, IN 46240-0000
(317) 575-4068
keith@kinneylawfirmllc.com  
John L. Krauss
815 W. 96th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46260-1215
(317) 840-4848
jkrauss@jkrauss.com
Lewis C. Laderer Jr.
Laderer & Fischer, P.C.
401 E. Colfax, Suite 305
South Bend, IN 46617-0000
(574) 284-2354
ladfis@aol.com  
David W. Lamont
609 Main Street
Evansville, IN 47708
(812) 423-6555
Dana M. Larbus
23 S. 8th Street, Suite 200
Noblesville, IN 46060
(317) 829-4702
dmlarbus@comcast.net
Jack W. Lawson
200 E. Main Street, Suite 800
Fort Wayne, IN 46802
(260) 422-0800
jwl@beckmanlawson.com
Brian E. Less
107 N. Main St., P. O. Box 98
Hebron, IN 46341
(219) 996-2300
petry@netnitco.net
Solomon L. Lowenstein, Jr.
614 West Berry Street, Suite A
Fort Wayne, IN 46802
(260) 422-4655
solomon@lowensteinlaw.net
Lance O. Mabry
P. O. Box 24622
Indianapolis, IN 46224
(317) 902-3333
lawyers@netscape.com
Joseph P. Maguire
101 W. Ohio St., 9th Floor
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 269-9330
jmaguire@ncs-law.com
Marc W. Matheny
244 N. College Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46202
(317) 639-3315
mmatheny@ameritech.net
Patrick S. McSoley
9507 S. Lakeridge Drive
Bloomington, IN 47401
(812) 824-8419
James Milstone
Kopka, Pinkus, Dolin & Eads, LLC
220 W. Colfax Avenue, Suite 200
South Bend, IN 46601-0000
(574) 288-3270
jhmilstone@kopkalaw.com
Janet E. Mitchell
429 E. Dupont Road #67
Fort Wayne, IN 46825-2051
(260) 627-5961
janetmitchell1@aol.com
Karl L. Mulvaney
2700 Market Tower, 10 W. Market St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 635-8900
kmulvaney@binghammchale.com
Ann-Carol Nash
P. O. Box 2644
South Bend, IN 46680-0000
(574) 298-8777
ann-carol@sbcglobal.net 
Luminita Nodit
5610 Liberty Creek Dr. E.
Indianapolis, IN 49254
(317) 291-3111
luminodit@gmail.com
Rory O'Bryan
Harrison & Moberly, LLP
10 W. Market Street, Suite 700
Indianapolis, IN 46204-0000
(317) 639-4511
robryan@harrisonmoberly.com
Walter Herbert Palmer
7750 E. Vawter Park Rd.
Syracuse, IN 46567-0000
(574) 457-2857
walterpalmer@mchsi.com
Julie B. Pinkus
4911 East 56th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46220
(317) 254-1443
pinkusj2@aol.com
Stephen E. Platt
409 Prospect Street
Elkhart, IN 46514
(574) 293-0112
judgeplatt@cs.com
Rafael Ramirez
Ramirez Law Office, P.C.
6002 W 62nd Street, Suite B
Indianapolis, IN 46278-0000
(317) 951-8538
rafael@ramirez-law.com
Robert E. Rheinlander
Flynn, Rheinlander & Shaw, LLP
20 N.W. 6th Street
Evansville, IN 47708
(812) 425-3353
rrheinlander@evvlawoffice.com
Sylvia Robertson-Wilcox
8403 Tuskin Way
Indianapolis, IN 46278
(317) 733-4280
sylvia.wilcox@mail.com
William F. Satterlee III
103 E. Lincolnway, P. O. Box 2357
Valparaiso, IN 46384
(219) 464-4961
wsatterlee@hwelaw.com
Fred E. Schlegel
300 N. Meridian Street, Suite 2700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 237-1410
fred.schlegel@bakerd.com
Donald E. Schlyer
200 West 80th Place
Merrillville, IN 46410
(219) 757-0225
schlyer@jorsm.com
Joseph V. Simeri
Simeri and Company, P.C.
Po Box 1109
South Bend, IN 46624-0000
(574) 233-3303
jsimeri@comcast.net
Christopher J. Spataro
202 S. Michigan Street, Suite 1400
South Bend, IN 46601
(574) 234-4149
chris.spataro@bakerd.com
Steven A. Spence
9000 Keystone Crossing, Suite 1000
Indianapolis, IN 46240
(317) 571-1101
ssassy115@aol.com
Judith H. Stanton
P. O. Box 427, 651 E. Third Street
Hobart, IN 46342
(219) 947-1571
jstanton@crown.net
Dennis L. Thomas Jr.
151 N. Delaware St., # 1835
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 464-8383
jltjatty@aol.com
Dane L. Tubergen
803 S. Calhoun St., PO Box 11489
Fort Wayne, IN 46858-1489
(260) 423-1311
Rodney Alan Tucker
Hausmann-McNally Law Offices
136 E. Market Street, Suite 1100
Indianapolis, IN 46204-0000
(317) 634-9900
rtucker@mcinjurylaw.com
Traci L. Twait
1906 Live Oak Court
Avon, IN 46123
(317) 839-1538
ttwait@indy.rr.com
Kim Van Valer
299 W. Main Street
Greenwood, IN 46142
(317) 881-7575
kim@vanvalerlaw.com
Debra Voltz-Miller
1951 E. Fox Street
South Bend, IN 46613
(574) 289-1709
Richard A. Wacker
4520 W. Jurist Court
Trafalgar, IN 46181-8838
(317) 878-2300
rawacker@iquest.net
Maria L. Talbert Worthington
P.O. Box 3646
Evansville, IN 47735
(812) 423-3183
mariaworthington@k2d2.com
 

Learn more about these mediators by searching the registered mediators database