Court Services > Community Relations Community Relations


The Community Relations Committee works on issues relating to the public image of courts and the relationship between courts and the media. Committee projects have included production of a public service video, formation of the Media/Judicial Advisory Group, and formation of a “fire brigade” concept for 1st Amendment issues between courts and the media. This committee meets quarterly. 


Hon. J. Blaine Akers
Clay Superior Court

Hon. Julie N. Cantrell
Lake Superior Court, County Div. #3
Crown Point

Hon. Dennis D. Carroll
Madison Circuit Court

Hon. Douglas M. Fahl
Whitley Superior Court
Columbia City

Hon. Greg A. Granger
Warrick Circuit Court

Special Master Therese A. Hannah
Marion Superior Court

Hon. Kathleen Lang
Senior Judge

Hon. Sheryl Lynch, Chair
Marion Circuit Court

Hon. Helen W. Marchal
Marion Superior Court

Hon. Michael Morrissey
Tippecanoe Superior Court No. 6

Hon. Sheila Moss
Lake Superior Court, County Div. #2
Crown Point

Hon. Christopher A. Newton
Vigo Superior Court #4
Terre Haute

Hon. Charles J. Todd, Jr.
Wayne Superior Court #1

Comm. Tiffany Vivo
Marion Superior Court


IJA Awards Nominations

The Indiana Judges Association is accepting nominations for two awards recognizing “Excellence in Public Information and Education.” The Judge’s Award recognizes a member of the judiciary for efforts in community relations. The Media Award is presented to a member of the media for responsible reporting on the Indiana judiciary.

Staff Contact

Jenny Bauer, Esq.
Indiana Office of Court Services
30 S. Meridian St., Ste. 900
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-1313
(317) 233-3367 [fax]


Meeting Minutes