Meet the NRC


Mission Statement


The Indiana Natural Resources Commission is an autonomous board that addresses issues pertaining to the Department of Natural Resources. This twelve-member board includes seven citizens chosen on a bipartisan basis, three ex officio members from state agencies, the chair of the advisory council, and one representative of the Indiana Academy of Science. (See IC 14-10). The Commission meets at least four times annually.

The Commission currently has one standing committee: the AOPA Committee, chaired by Jane Ann Stautz.

(Commission and staff, along with DNR personnel visit Falls of the Ohio River State Park (May 2016)).


Current Commission Membership:

Bryan Poynter Chair - Citizen Member

Jane Ann Stautz Vice Chair - Citizen Member

Cameron F. Clark Secretary - DNR Director

Mark Newman Director, Indiana Office of Tourism Development

Joe McGuinness INDOT Commissioner - Laura Hilden (Proxy)

Bruno Pigott IDEM Commissioner

Patrick Early Chair, Natural Resources Advisory Council

Jeffrey Holland Appointee, Indiana Academy of Sciences

Phil French Citizen Member

Doug Grant Citizen Member

R. T. Green Citizen Member

Robert Wright Citizen Member