- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Indiana Professional Licensing Agency

Indiana Professional Licensing Agency

PLA > Professions > Indiana State Board of Nursing > Board Meeting Information Board Meeting Information

The Indiana State Board of Nursing normally meets on the third Thursday of every month.  The meetings are scheduled to begin at 8:30 a.m. and continue until business has been completed.  All Nursing Board Meetings are open to the public.

The Nursing Board also normally conducts business via an Administrative Law Judge (ALJ), appointed by the Board to hold hearings and make recommended decisions for the Board.  The full Board then votes on those recommendations at the full Board Meetings.

Full Board Meetings are conducted in the Auditorium of the Conference Center, Indiana Government Center South, 302 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, Indiana.  ALJ meetings are conducted in the Conference Center Room 1 at the Indiana Government Center South.  If you have any questions about attending a meeting, you may contact the Board at (317) 234-2043 or via e-mail at  Meeting agendas will be available at approximately one week prior to the meeting. 

2016 Full Board and ALJ Meeting Dates*

*Dates subject to change

ALJ- Thursday, January 07, 2016

Full Board- Thursday, January 21,2016

ALJ- Thursday, February 04, 20156

Full Board- Thursday, February 18, 2016

ALJ- Thursday, March 03, 2016

Full Board- Thursday, March 17, 2016

April                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     ALJ- Thursday, April 7, 2016

Full Board- Thursday, April 21, 2016

ALJ- Thursday, May 05, 2016

Full Board- Thursday, May 19, 2016

ALJ- Thursday, June 02, 2016

Full Board- Thursday, June 16, 2016


ALJ- No Meeting

Full Board- Thursday, July 21, 2016

ALJ- Thursday, August 04, 2016

Full Board- Thursday, August 18, 2016

ALJ- Thursday, September 01, 2016

Full Board- Thursday, September 15, 2016

ALJ- Thursday, October 06, 2016

Full Board- Thursday, October 20, 2016

ALJ- Thursday, November 03, 2016

Full Board- Thursday, November 17, 2016

ALJ- Thursday, December 01, 2016

Full Board- Thursday, December 08, 2016


Board Agendas and Minutes

Board agendas and minutes can be found by clicking here.