# REAL ESTATE APPRAISER LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION BOARD December 12, 2019

### MINUTES

# I. CALL TO ORDER & ESTABLISH QUORUM

Dennis Kruse called the meeting to order at 9:04 a.m. in Room W064, South Government Center, 402 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, Indiana, and declared a quorum, in accordance with Ind. Code § 25-34.1-8-4.

Members Present: Mark Ratterman, Vice Chairman Dennis "Matthew" Kruse II, Chairman Wayne Johnson Ron Kohart

**Members Absent:** 

State Officials Present: Deanna Alexander, Board Director Toby Davis, Assistant Director Nate Black, Compliance Office

Transcriptionist: Lindy Meyer, Accurate Reporting of Indiana

# II. REPORT FROM THE INDIANA ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE

Attorney General's Report presented by Jennifer Barth

# III. ADOPTION OF THE MINUTES FROM THE NOVEMBER 7, 2019 MEETING OF THE BOARD

Motion was first and seconded to Approve.

Ratterman/Johnson 4/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman

Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	
Ron Kohart	
Wayne Johnson	

#### IV. PERSONAL APPEARANCES

A. In the Matter of the License of: Daniel Sprunger Re: Review of Logs

Motion was first and seconded to approve to take the exam.

 $\checkmark$ 

Ratterman/Kohart 4/0

The following Board Members Voted	"Aye"	"Nay"
Mark Ratterman	$\checkmark$	
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	$\checkmark$	
Ron Kohart	$\checkmark$	
Wayne Johnson	$\checkmark$	

# V. ADMINISTRATIVE HEARING

- A. In the Matter of the License of: Giovanni Provenzano Continuted 2019 REAB 0009 Re: Appeal
- B. In the Matter of the License of: CoesterVMS.com, INC 2019 REAB 0011 Re: Disciplinary Hearing

Motion was first and seconded to Issue a Notice of Proposed Default

Johnson/Ratterman 4/0

The following Board Members Voted"Aye""Nay"Mark Ratterman✓Dennis "Matthew" Kruse✓Ron Kohart✓Wayne Johnson✓

Kelsey Miller, Attorney General's Office

Witness: Heather Buell Witness: Deanna Alexander

Respondent: Not Present Attorney: No Attorney

C. In the Matter of the Hearing of: AMC Rule Change LSA # 19-459 Re: AMC Fee Rule Change

No Public comments.

#### Motion was first and seconded to Adopted the LSA Document # 19-459 AMC Rule.

"Aye"

"Nay"

Kohart/Johnson 4/0 The following Board Members Voted

Wayne Johnson

Mark Ratterman✓Dennis "Matthew" Kruse✓Ron Kohart✓Wayne Johnson✓

#### **VI. APPRAISER CE COURSE**

<ul><li>A. Reynolds &amp; Associates (New)</li><li>1. Appraiser's Guide To FHA</li></ul>	7 Hours	
Motion was first and seconded to Approv	ve.	
Ratterman/Johnson 4/0		
The following Board Members Voted	"Aye" "Nay"	
Mark Ratterman	$\checkmark$	
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	$\checkmark$	
Ron Kohart	$\checkmark$	

 $\checkmark$ 

### VII. OLD/NEW BUSINES

A. Steven Terhesh – has not paid civil penalty for Non-Compliance

Motion was first and seconded to Suspend License due to non-compliance of CE Audit.

Ratterman/Kohart 4/0

Wayne Johnson

The following Board Members Voted	"Aye""Nay"
Mark Ratterman	$\checkmark$
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	$\checkmark$
Ron Kohart	$\checkmark$

B. Arzella Williams - has not paid civil penalty for Non-Compliance - 2016

Motion was first and seconded to Suspend License due to non-compliance of CE Audit.

 $\checkmark$ 

Ratterman/Kohart 4/0

The following Board Members Voted"Aye" "Nay"Mark Ratterman✓Dennis "Matthew" Kruse✓Ron Kohart✓Wayne Johnson✓

# C. 2020 CE Audit Preparations

The Board have referred some question to Travis to look at to see what policies could be put in place to complete the ASC audit within the 60 day time frame.

### D. Licensing and Appraisal Review-Neal's Response

The Board asked to Table this as Travis is going to review and bring his response back to the Board.

### E. Elections for 2020:

1. Chairman – Mark Ratterman

Motion was first and seconded to elect Mark Ratterman as Chairman.

Kohart/Johnson 4/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman	$\checkmark$
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	$\checkmark$
Ron Kohart	$\checkmark$
Wayne Johnson	$\checkmark$

# 2. Vice Chairman – Ron Kohart

Motion was first and seconded to elect Ron Kohart as Chairman.

Kohart/Johnson 4/0

The following Board Members Voted	"Aye" "Nay"
Mark Ratterman	$\checkmark$
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	$\checkmark$
Ron Kohart	$\checkmark$
Wayne Johnson	$\checkmark$

# VIII. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, and having completed its duties, the meeting of the Indiana Real Estate Appraiser Licensure and Certification Board adjourned at 10:32 p.m.

<b>Next Scheduled Meeting</b>
February 6, 2020
9:00 a.m.
W064

Dennis Kruse, Chairman