REAL ESTATE APPRAISER LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION BOARD February 14, 2018

MINUTES

I. CALL TO ORDER & ESTABLISH QUORUM

Dennis Kruse called the meeting to order at 9:03 a.m. in Room W064, South Government Center, 402 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, Indiana, and declared a quorum, in accordance with Ind. Code § 25-34.1-8-4.

Members Present:

Mark Ratterman Dennis "Matthew" Kruse II, Chairman Wayne Johnson John Newlin Gina Stuart, Vice Chairman

Members Absent:

Ron Kohart Terry Watson

State Officials Present:

Deanna Alexander, Board Director Toby Davis, Assistant Director Nate Black, Compliance Office Jim Schmidt, Deputy Attorney General

Transcriptionist:

Sherri Rutledge, Rutledge Court Reporting

II. REPORT FROM THE INDIANA ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE

Attorney General's Report presented by Sam Dayton

III. ADOPTION OF THE MINUTES FROM THE DECEMBER 14, 2017 MEETING OF THE BOARD

Motion first and seconded to approve the December 14, 2017 minutes.

Ratterman/Newlin 5/0

	The following Board Members Voted	"Aye"	"Nay"	
	Mark Ratterman, Chairman	\checkmark		
	Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark		
	Wayne Johnson	\checkmark		
	John Newlin	\checkmark		
	Gina Stuart	\checkmark		
IV. V.	PERSONAL APPEARANCES A. None ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS			9:00 a.m. 9:00 a.m.
•••	 A. In the Matter of the License of: I 2018 REAB 0001 Re.: Appeal for Denial of Initial C 		-	5.00 4.111
Resp	ondent: Kevin M. Handley			

Motion first and seconded to **Deny** his admission to sit for the Certified Residential Exam.

Ratterman/Newlin 5/0

The following Board Members Voted	"Aye"	"Nay"
Mark Ratterman, Chairman	\checkmark	
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark	
Wayne Johnson	\checkmark	
John Newlin	\checkmark	
Gina Stuart	\checkmark	

B. In the Matter of the License of: Clark Klemme 2017 REAB 0003

Re.: Disciplinary Hearing

DAG: Samuel Dayton, Office of Attorney General Wittiness:

Respondent: Clark Klemme Attorney: Jimmy Voyles

Mr. Klemme's attorney filed an appearance and a Continuance of this hearing. Motion first and seconded to **Grant the Continuance to the April 5th meeting.** Ratterman/Stuart 5/0

The following Board Members Voted	"Aye"	"Nay"
Mark Ratterman, Chairman	\checkmark	
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark	
Wayne Johnson	\checkmark	
John Newlin	\checkmark	
Gina Stuart	\checkmark	

C. In the Matter of the License of: Mark James McCallum - CONTINUED 2017 REAB 0008 Re: Disciplinary Hearing

D. In the Matter of the License of: Jeffrey Raben Re.: 2007 REAB 0004 Probation Withdrawal

DAG: Samuel Dayton, Office of Attorney General Wittiness:

Respondent: Jeffrey Raben

Motion was made and seconded to **Deny the Withdrawal from Probation until he complies with and submits 5 appraisal work samples and the completion of the 30 hour course with the exam.**

Ratterman/Stuart 5/0

The following Board Members Voted	"Aye"	"Nay"
Mark Ratterman, Chairman	\checkmark	
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark	
Wayne Johnson	\checkmark	
John Newlin	\checkmark	
Gina Stuart	\checkmark	

E. Jeffrey Raben

Reinstatement of license.

Motion was made and seconded to Approve the Reinstatement of the expired License.

Ratterman/Newlin

The following Board Members Voted	"Ауе"	"Nay"
Mark Ratterman, Chairman	\checkmark	
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark	
Wayne Johnson	\checkmark	
John Newlin	\checkmark	
Gina Stuart	\checkmark	

VI. REVIEW OF PROBATION

- A. Scott Flick
 - Re.: Appraisal Report Review for Probation

Motion was first and seconded for Mark to Drafting a letter of concern.

Mark/Stuart 5/0 The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay" Mark Ratterman, Chairman · Dennis "Matthew" Kruse · Wayne Johnson · John Newlin · Gina Stuart ·

VII. DELIBERATIONS AND POSSIBLE ISSUANCE OF FINAL ORDERS

A. In the Matter of the License of: Ryan McKinley 2018 REAB 0005

Re: Proposed Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law and Order

Wayne Johnson recused himself from the hearing as he was the Liaison on the Case. The following members continued to take part in the hearing: Matthew Kruse, Gina Stuart, John Newlin and Mark Ratterman.

Motion was first and seconded to Approve the Proposed Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law and Order.

Stuart/Ratterman 4/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman, Chairman	\checkmark
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark
John Newlin	\checkmark
Gina Stuart	\checkmark

VIII. APPLICATION FOR REVIEW

IX. **REINSTATEMENT APPLICATIONS**

A. None

Х. **APPRAISER CE COURSE**

A. American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers (CE10600496)

- 1. 2018 Land Value Conference
 - David Kohl

4 Hours

- Bruce Sherrick
- David Klein
- Gary Schnitkey

Motion was first and seconded to Approve.

Ratterman/Newlin 5/0

The following Board Members Voted	"Aye"	"Nay"
Mark Ratterman, Chairman	\checkmark	
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark	
Wayne Johnson	\checkmark	
John Newlin	\checkmark	

B. Education Resources LLC (CE10600517)

1. CE 00-18-1 Real Estate Appraising Site Analysis & Valuation 3 Hours

 \checkmark

Motion was first and seconded to Approve.

Johnson/Ratterman 5/0

Gina Stuart

The following Board Members Voted	"Aye"	"Nay"
Mark Ratterman, Chairman	\checkmark	
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark	
Wayne Johnson	\checkmark	
John Newlin	\checkmark	
Gina Stuart	\checkmark	

C. Alterra Group LLC (CE10800883)

- 1. 2018 Keynote Charleston
- 2. 2018 Appraisal Policy and Procedures Charleston 7 Hours

7 Hours

Motion was first and seconded to Approve.

Newlin/Ratterman 5/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman, Chairman	✓
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark
Wayne Johnson	\checkmark
John Newlin	\checkmark
Gina Stuart	\checkmark

D. Appraiser eLearning LLC (NEW CE)

- 1. 2018 Appraiser's Conference and Trade Show (ACTS)-Day 1 7 Hours
- 2. 2018 Appraiser's Conference and Trade Show (ACTS)-Day 2 7 Hours See attached for Instructor List

Motion was first and seconded to **Approve.**

Ratterman/Johnson 5/0 The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay" Mark Ratterman, Chairman · Dennis "Matthew" Kruse · Wayne Johnson · John Newlin · Gina Stuart ·

E. Hoosier State Chapter of the Appraisal Institute

1. A lender's Perspective:The Role of the Appraisal In The Lending Process2 Hours

Motion was first and seconded to Approve.

Stuart/Ratterman
5/0

The following Board Members Voted "Aye" "Nay"

Mark Ratterman, Chairman	\checkmark
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark
Wayne Johnson	\checkmark
John Newlin	\checkmark
Gina Stuart	\checkmark

F. Hoosier State Chapter of the Appraisal Institute

1. Valuation Resources for Solar Photovoltaic Systems4 Hours

Motion was first and seconded to Approve.

Johnson/Stuart 5/0

The following Board Members Voted	"Aye"	"Nay"
Mark Ratterman, Chairman	\checkmark	
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark	
Wayne Johnson	\checkmark	
John Newlin	\checkmark	
Gina Stuart	\checkmark	

XI. OLD/NEW BUSINESS

A. The Appraisal Foundation 2018 Changes Re.: Real Property Appraiser Qualification Criteria

The Board has decided to place on The Real Property Appraiser Qualification Criteria changes on the April 5th board agenda with the intent to solicit comments from the public.

Motion was made and seconded to proceed with the current Rules.

Stuart/Ratterman 5/0		
The following Board Members Voted	"Aye"	"Nay"
Mark Ratterman, Chairman	\checkmark	
Dennis "Matthew" Kruse	\checkmark	
Wayne Johnson	\checkmark	
John Newlin	\checkmark	
Gina Stuart	\checkmark	

Motion was made and seconded to proceed with the current Rules.

Stuart/Ratterman 5/0		
The following Board Members Voted	"Aye"	"Nay"
Mark Ratterman, Chairman Dennis "Matthew" Kruse Wayne Johnson John Newlin Gina Stuart	√ √ √ √	

XII. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, and having completed its duties, the meeting of the Indiana Real Estate Appraiser Licensure and Certification Board adjourned at 12:11 a.m.

Dennis Kruse, Chairman

Next Scheduled Meeting April 5, 2018 9:00 a.m. W064