October 14, 2015

Indiana State Board of Education Resolution Honoring Mrs. Jean Russell

WHEREAS, Mrs. Jean Russell has served with distinction as a literacy specialist at Haverhill Elementary in Southwest Allen County Schools;

WHEREAS, Mrs. Jean Russell has served with distinction as an educator for 25-years;

WHEREAS, Mrs. Jean Russell has exemplified unyielding commitment and dedication to the students of Southwest Allen County Schools for 21-years;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT, the Board recognizes the distinguished service and tireless efforts that Mrs. Jean Russell has given for the benefit of Indiana students, schools, educators, communities, and families; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT, the Board congratulates Mrs. Jean Russell as the 2016 Indiana Teacher of the Year and wishes her the best in her future endeavors.