Serve Indiana Commission

Role of the Commission

The Serve Indiana Commission consists of up to twenty-five (25) Commissioners who are appointed by the Governor to advocate, review, and adjust the state's position on issues related to the community service and the volunteer sectors.  It is comprised of community leaders with expertise in areas such as education, public safety, human services, volunteer activities, business/labor and government.  They work closely with Serve Indiana to advance service and volunteerism and to appropriately distribute funding to support Serve Indiana's programs.


May 31, 2017

June 15, 2017

August 17, 2017

October 12, 2017

December 14, 2017

February 15, 2018

April 12, 2018

June 14, 2018

**Location: TBD **

Commission Members

  • Wayne Black

Assistant Adjutant General-Army, Indiana National Guard

  • Kathryn Clayton

Director, Labor Institute for Training

  • Jane Crady

Independent Contractor, Catholic Charities, Archdiocese of Indianapolis

  • Mark Eutsler

Principal, The Edge

  • Amanda Johnson

National Director, Jefferson Awards Foundation

  • Aleeah Livengood    

Director of Marketing, Livengood Masonry

  • Louis Lopez  

Director, Corporation for National and Community Service, State Program Office

  • Media Oakes

Manager, Communications & External Relations Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Inc.

  • Jonathan Perez

Director of Development Services, City of Marion

  • David Reingold 

Dean of the College of Liberal Arts, Purdue University

  • Bet Savich   

Director, Bloomington Volunteer Network City of Bloomington

  • Stefonie Sebastian   

Education Specialist, Research, Development & Sponsored Events, National FFA Organization

  • Colton Strawser             

Program Officer, Community Foundation of Muncie & Delaware County

  • Sarah Waddle  

Executive Director, AARP Indiana

  • Alan Witchey    

Executive Director, Coalition for Homeless Intervention and Prevention