Members

Voting members of the Commission are as follows:

  • One individual appointed by the county commissioners of each county that contains part of the corridor and that chooses to support the activities of the Commission by adopting a resolution for appointment.
  • The director of the Department of Natural Resources or the Director's designee.

Non-voting members of the Commission are as follows:

  • The director of the Indiana Department of Transportation or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Division of Historic Preservation and Archaeology of the Department of Natural Resources or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Department of Environmental Management or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Office of Tourism Development Indiana or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Office of Management and Budget or the director's designee.

January 2016

Officers

Dave Hacker, President  
Kara Kish, Vice President
Robert Shepard, Treasurer  
Dale Brier, Secretary

Members

Adams County
Sandy Voglewede
sandy.voglewede@in.nacdnet.net

Allen County
Ron Zartman
rzartman@allencountyparks.org

Kyle Quandt (alternate)
Kyle.Quandt@co.allen.in.us

Carroll County
George Mears
georgesbeef@gmail.com

Tom VanSickle (alternate)
tvansickle11814@comcast.net

Cass County
Arin Shaver
arin.shaver@co.cass.IN.us

Dana Hildebrand (alternate)
d.hildebrand@francepark.com

Dept. of Natural Resources
Cameron Clark, Director
402 W. Washington St., W256
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2739
317-232-4020

Dale Brier (alternate)
402 W. Washington St., W271
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2782
317-232-4072
dbrier@dnr.in.gov

Fountain County
Robert G. Shepherd
shep207@comcast.net

Tim Shumaker (alternate)
timshumaker@sbcglobal.net

Gibson County
Bill Knowles
billk@sit-co.net

Gerald Bledsoe (alternate)
gbledsoe@gibsoncounty-in.gov

Huntington County
Dave Hacker
daha49@gmx.com

Donald Mathias (alternate)
DonJan65@gmail.com

Brandon Juergens (alternate)
heybj@hotmail.com

Jay County
Doug Inman
doug.inman66@gmail.com

Faron Parr (alternate)
faronparr@gmail.com

Knox County
Rama Sobhani
rama@knoxcountyparks.com

Randy Nowaskie (alternate)
rbn8399@nwcable.net

Miami County
Ken Einselen
in52engr@gmail.com

Allen Hunt (alternate)
ahunt@miamicountyin.gov

Parke County
Penny Cox
jcoxforce@sbcglobal.net

Phil Cox (alternate)
philwcox@gmail.com

Posey County
Ralph Weinzapfel
rweinzapfel@gmail.com

James L. Alsop (alternate)
jalsop@unitedfidelity.com

Sullivan County
John J. Gettinger
812-356-4433

Tippecanoe County
Jim Andrew
jaahplc@henrypoor.com

Vanessa Rainwater (alternate)
vrainwater@tippecanoe.in.gov

Vermillion County
Larry J. Southard
larrysouthard@att.net

Penney Barton (alternate)
penney.barton@vermillioncounty.in.gov

Vigo County
Kara Kish
Kara.kish@vigocounty.IN.gov

Eddie Adams (alternate)
Eddyja1955@gmail.com

Wabash County
Michael Beauchamp
mbeauchamp@bmins.com

Keith Poole (alternate)
riverkeithpoole@gmail.com

Warren County
Steve Eberly
steve@warrenadvantage.com

Louise Jewell (alternate)
highbridgecountry@hughes.net
 
Wells County
Douglas Sundling
doug@dougsundling.com

NON VOTING MEMBERS

Indiana Office of Tourism
No Appointment

Dept of Environmental Management (IDEM)
Joshua Brosmer
Office of Water Quality
jbrosmer@idem.in.gov
 
Joseph Schmees
Office of Water Quality
jschmees@idem.in.gov

DNR Division of Historic Preservation and Archeology
Mitchell Zoll
402 West Washington, W274
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-1646
MZoll@dnr.in.gov

Department of Transportation
Declined to participate

Indiana Economic Development Corporation (IEDC).
No appointment