IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Wabash River Heritage Corridor Commission

WRHCC > Members Members

Voting members of the Commission are as follows:

  • One individual appointed by the county commissioners of each county that contains part of the corridor and that chooses to support the activities of the Commission by adopting a resolution for appointment.
  • The director of the Department of Natural Resources or the Director's designee.


Non-voting members of the Commission are as follows:

  • The director of the Indiana Department of Transportation or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Division of Historic Preservation and Archaeology of the Department of Natural Resources or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Department of Environmental Management or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Office of Tourism Development Indiana or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Office of Management and Budget or the director's designee.

May 2014

Officers

John Gettinger, President  
Dave Hacker, Vice President
Robert Shepard, Treasurer  
Dale Brier, Secretary

Members

Adams County
Ryan Noblitt
975 S. 11th St.
Decatur, IN 46733
260-415-6903   cell
ryan.noblitt@IN.nacdnet.net

Allen County
Ron Zartman
7324 Yohne Road
Fort Wayne, IN  46809
260-449-3180
rzartman@allencountyparks.org
 
Dan Wire (alternate)
3002 Northside Drive
Fort Wayne, IN 46805
260-580-7415 cell
danwire54@yahoo.com

Carroll County
George Mears
5617 W. 300 N.
Delphi, IN  46923
765-564-2020   home
765-490-6826   cell
george.mears@ffni.com

Tom VanSickle (alternate)
11814 W  425 N
Delphi, IN  46923
765 564-3885   home
765 430-3770   cell
tvansickle11814@comcast.net

Cass County
Arin Shaver
200 Court Park Rm 306
Logansport, IN  46947
574-753-7775
arin.shaver@co.cass.IN.us

Jan Fawley (alternate)
1212 Riverside Dr.
Logansport, IN  46947
574-753-8969
admin@loganparks.comcastbiz.net

Indiana Department of Natural Resources
Cameron Clark, Director
402 W. Washington St., W256
Indianapolis, IN  46204-2739
317-232-4020

Dale Brier (alternate)
Division of Outdoor Recreation
402 W. Washington St., W271
Indianapolis, IN  46204-2782
317-232-4072
dbrier@dnr.IN.gov

Fountain County
Robert G. Shepherd
207 E Jackson St.
Attica, IN  47918
765-762-2467
shep207@comcast.net

Don Hesler (alternate)
856 N. Sand Hill Road
Covington, IN  47932
765-793-4146
dfhesler@sbcglobal.net

Gibson County
Bill Knowles
8560 W.  St. Rd 165
Owensville, IN  47665
812-724-4001
billk@sit-co.net

Gerald Bledsoe (alternate)
402 E. Sinclair
Ft. Branch, IN  47648
812-753-3287
gbledsoe@gibsoncounty-in.gov

Huntington County
Dave Hacker
1857 W. 100 S.
Huntington, IN  46750
260-224-8787
daha49@gmx.com

Donald Mathias (alternate)
1713 N  600 W
Andrews, IN   46702
260-356-0296

Jay County
Milo Miller Jr.
109 Bittersweet Lane
Portland, IN   47371
260-726-5209
mneemiller@yahoo.com

Jim Zimmerman
6922 W.  700 S.
Redkey, IN  47369
765-748-6640
Pjames11@frontier.com

Knox County
Rama Sobhani
PO Box 1316
Vincennes, IN   47591
812-882-4316
rama@knoxcountyparks.com

Randy Nowaskie (alternate)
4413 North Camp Arthur Road
Bruceville, IN  47516
812-882-8399
rbn8399@nwcable.net

Miami County
Ken Einselen
Rm. 103 Courthouse
25 N Broadway
Peru, IN 46970-2245
765-472-3253
in52engr@gmail.com

Josh Francis (alternate)
7995 N St. Road 19
Denver, IN 46926
765-985-3061
jfrancis@miamicountyin.gov

Parke County
Penny Cox
529 N. Aztec Dr.  PO Box 413
Montezuma, IN  47862
765-245-2045
jcoxforce@sbcglobal.net


Phil Cox (alternate)
6489 S. Coxville Rd.
Montezuma, IN 47862
765-548-4007
philwcox@gmail.com

Posey County
Ralph Weinzapfel
10700 Middle Mt. Vernon Rd.
Mount Vernon, IN 47620-9680
812-985-2073
rweinzapfel@gmail.com

James L. Alsop  (alternate)
PO Box 1
New Harmony, IN  47631
812-431-3926
jalsop@unitedfidelity.com

Sullivan County
John J. Gettinger
P.O. Box 142
Merom, IN  47861
812-356-4433
jjgettinger@msn.com

Tippecanoe County
Jim Andrew
620 Central Ave.
Lafayette, IN. 47905-1864
765-477-6831
jaahplc@henrypoor.com

Rick Parsons (alternate)
1812 Troxel Dr., Suite C3
Lafayette, IN  47909
765-474-9992 Ext. 114
765-432-9428 cell
rparsons@tippecanoe.in.gov 

Vermillion County
Larry J. Southard
P.O. Box 27
Hillsdale, IN   47854
765-366-5175
larrysouthard@att.net

Vigo County
Kara Kish
Vigo Co Park & Recreation Dept.
155 Oak Street
Terre Haute, IN  47807
812-462-3392
Kara.kish@vigocounty.IN.gov

Brad Anderson (alternate)

Wabash County
Michael Beauchamp
231 W. Canal Street
Wabash IN 46992-0687
260-563-8821
mbeauchamp@bmins.com

Richard Beamer (alternate)
4798 W. Division Rd.
Wabash IN  46992
260-563-7164
beamerr931dh@gmail.com

Keith Poole (alternate)
3071 S Peoria Dr
Peru, IN 46970
765-473-5941
riverkeithpoole@gmail.com

Steve Johnson (alternate)

Warren County
Steve Eberly
2741 E Akers Rd.
Pine Village 47975
765-426-8403 cell
765-385-5081 home
steve@warrenadvantage.com

Wells County
Scott Elzey
1824 NW State Road 116-90
Markle, IN  46770
260-750-1800
relzey@aol.com

Barbara Elliott (alternate)
6831 SE State Road 116
Bluffton, IN  46714
260-824-5443

Non-voting members

  • Indiana Office of Tourism
  • Indiana Department of Environmental Management
  • Indiana Department of Natural Resources
  • Division of Historic Preservation and Archeology
  • Indiana Department of Transportation
  • Indiana Economic Development Corporation (IEDC)

More Online Services »