# FCCC and FC-JRAC Advisory Board

Floyd County Community Corrections and Justice Reinvestment Advisory Council

Regular Meeting – October 21, 2024 11:30am to 1:30pm City-County Building Assembly Room 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, 311 Hauss Sq., New Albany

## **Memoranda**

- I. Welcome
- II. Announcement of Proxies
- III. Approval of April Minutes Unanimous Approval
- IV. 2025 Chair/Vice Chair Election Unanimous Approval Judge Stiller to remain as Chair and Judge Brown to remain as Vice Chair.

### **FCCC Business**

- I. Transfer Approvals
- II. New Business
- III. Update: FCCC Personnel Needs Assessment Subcommittee

### JRAC Business

- I. Update: Connie Moon Work Group for Opioid Funding –unanimous approval to fund top 6 scorers of applications for total of appr. \$280,000 of restricted opioid funds. Recommendation to be made to the Commissioners at 11/4/24 meeting. Judges abstained. Any member who affiliated with any applicant abstained.
- II. Update: Magistrate Flanigan Work Group for Juvenile Initiatives Juvenile probation attendance position filled, Becky Lang. In attendance and introduced.
- III. Clark/Floyd SOC Second year of funding vote Unanimous Approval with members of SOC and judges abstaining.
- IV. Update: JRAC MH and Addiction Subcommittee (see Memorandum from 10/3/24)
  - a. Justice Counts data collection Unanimous Approval to onboard
  - b. CEPP update setting short term and long term goals work in progress
  - c. Resource Guide in collaboration with FCHD update completed but awaiting input from the group before mass printing by FCHD on business cars with QR code.
- V. Proposed Logo proposed by FCHD– Unanimous Approval
- VI. Advise about community needs assessments Baptist Hospital published 8/31/2024 and Community Foundation of Southern Indiana (2021). Will review in setting goals.

# **UPCOMING REGULAR MEETINGS**

11:30am to 1:30pm, Third Floor, City County Building

Jan 13, 2025 Apr 14, 2025 July 14, 2025 Oct 20, 2025

# Main-ORIGINAL

# FCCC-FC-JRAC Advisory Board - Contact Information and Attendance

**Meeting Date:** 

10/21/2024

24 of 35

812-948-5448	zoza lestebildil@iloydcounty.in.gov	Jackie Eschial			į
040 040	2023 instantan Aflordants in and	- 1	Prob Veteran Off	NAUG	29
812-948-5418	2023 astocksdale@floydcounty.in.gov	Annie Stocksdale - Sec.	Intensive FCCC	1	28
812-948-5448	2023 jevinger@floydcounty.in.gov	Joe Evinger	Supervisor Prob	ALC R	27
812-542-3058		Off. Kara Hodges	Jail Case Mgr	KWA	26
812-948-5418	2021 lelliott@floydcounty.in.gov	Laura Elliott	FCCC Asst. Dir		25
812-948-5418	2021 drandelia@floydcounty.in.gov	Daraius Randelia	FCCC Director	DOR	24
-		JRAC ADVISORY BOARD ADDITIONAL MEMBERS (NON-VOTING FOR FCCC)	JRAC ADVISORY BOARD ADDITIC		
812-948-4726	2023 cbass@floydcounty.in.gov	Charlotte Bass	Lay Person-FCHD Admin.	CINN	23
	2021 erpimpleton@hotmail.com	Rev. Richard Pimpleton	Lay Person	6.3	22
502-436-4975	2023 vaughnnick13@gmail.com	Nick Vaughn	Lay Person	212	21
812-948-5466	2021 jschellenberger@floydcounty.in.gov	John Schellenberger	Lay Person - Commissioner	*	20
812-948-5422	2021 ACapps@floydcounty.in.gov	Angela Capps	Victim Advocate		19
502-593-1588	2024 bgardenour@nafcs.org	Becky Gardenour	Education/School Board	BG	18
812-948-5448	2021 KDeuser@floydcounty.in.gov	Kelly Deuser	Chief Prob Off	80	17
	2024 hfereemd@att.net	Dr. Homer Ferree, Jr.	Medical Doctor		16
812-896-7240	2023 Courtney@floydcountycasa.org	Courtney Roberts	CASA		15
	2023 kstafford@fcsdin.net	Kelley Stafford, LCSW	MH/Addic 760	<	14
502-434-0790	Jul-24 jordanfurnish930@gmail.com	Jordan Furnish .	Cert. Peer Recovery Coach	4	13
812-948-5444	2021 dbeckwith@floydcounty.in.gov	Denise Beckwith	Juvenile PO	000	12
502-819-9286	2021 DKonkle@floydcounty.in.gov	Denise Konkle	County Fiscal Body		11
812-949-4056	2021 brittany.webster@dcs.in.gov	Brittany Webster	Dir. Fam and Children	7	10
812-981-0350	2021 mlorch@floydcounty.in.gov	Atty Matthew Lorch	Criminal Def-Chief PD	7	9
812-948-5422	2021 estigdon@floydcounty.in.gov	Chief Dep. Liz Stigdon	Prosecutor		∞
812-948-5486	2021 iflanigan@floydcounty.in.gov	Mag. Julie Fessel Flanigan	Mag Judge	7	7
812-948-5488	2021 jhancock@floydcounty.in.gov	Hon. James Hancock	Sup 2 Judge		6
812-948-5257	2021 mgranger@floydcounty.in.gov	Hon. Maria Granger	Sup 3 Judge	10	5
812-948-5450	2021 cStiller@floydcounty.in.gov	Hon. Carrie Stiller, Chair	Sup 1 Judge	op	4
812-948-5455	2023 jbrown@floydcounty.in.gov	Hon. Justin Brown, Vice Chair	Circuit Judge	AC	ω
812-948-5300	2021 tbailey@napdin.net	Chief Todd Bailey	Mayor Rep		2
812-948-4732	2023 sbush@fcsdin.net	Steve Bush	Sheriff Kara Hodges	proxu	1
Phone	ie Email	Name Date	Position	Present	
	Member	Mer			

Of FCSU

Carmen by both on Saram

	35	34	,	33	)	32	)	31	,	30
(	350	34 9				7		<u>S1</u>		30
	35 FC Youth Shelter			Life Spring		Lay Person - Council member		System of Care, Dir. Just Prog	60	System of Care, Ex. Dir.
	Leah Pezzarossi	Elaine Murphy		Kimberly Pickering		Connie Moon		Amanda Omar		Ann Carruthers
	2024	2024		2023		2023		2023		2023
1 0	lpezzarossi@flovdcountv.in.gov	emurphy@cityofnewalbany.com		Kimberly.pickering@lifespringhealthsystems.org	и	cmoon@flovdcountv.in.gov		aomar@clarkfloydsoc.org		annc@clarkflovdsoc.org
									O + 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0	812-670-5807