Plan Commission Members

Board Member	Board Position	Membership Type	Commissioners' District	Appointing Body	Term Expiration Jan. 1st	Gov. Official Email
Megan Rush Hart	Member	Citizen	South	Commissioners	2027	
Jon Kevin Carson	Vice President	Citizen	Center	Commissioners	2025	
Vacant		Purdue Extension Agent		NA	No expiration while holding office	
Jason Abel	Secretary	Commissioners Representative	North	Commissioners	2025	jason.abel@co.shelby.in.us
Terry Smith	President	Council Representative	Center	Council	2025	
Jeff Powell	Member	County Surveyor	North	NA	No expiration while holding office	jpowell@co.shelby.in.us
Charity Mohr	Member	Citizen	South	Commissioners	2028	
David Lawson	Member	Citizen	Center	Commissioners	2028	
Michael C. McCain	Member	Citizen	South	Commissioners	2026	

Board of Zoning Appeals Members

Board Member	Board Position	Appointing Body	Commissioners' District	Term Expiration Jan 1st
Jon Kevin Carson	Secretary	Commissioners	Center	2025
Jim Douglas	President	Commissioners	South	2025
Dave Klene	Vice President	Council	North	2027
Megan Hart	Member	Plan Commission	Center	2025
Terry Knudson	Member	Commissioners	North	2026

Planning Director – Desiree Calderella <u>dcalderella@co.shelby.in.us</u>

Board Attorney – Jason D. Clark <u>JClark@mcneelylaw.com</u>

Contacting any board member regarding a pending or future proposal is strictly prohibited by Indiana state statute. Interested parties with questions or concerns about any current or future land use issue may contact the Shelby County Planning Director.