Plan Commission Members

Board Member	Board Position	Membership Type	Commissioners' District	Appointing Body	Term Expiration Jan. 1st	Gov. Official Email
Megan Hart	Secretary	Citizen	South	Commissioners	2027	
Jon Kevin Carson	President	Citizen	Center	Commissioners	2029	
Vacant		Purdue Extension Agent		NA	No expiration while holding office	
Jason Abel	Vice President	Commissioners Representative	North	Commissioners	2026	jason.abel@co.shelby.in.us
Troy Merrick	Member	Council Representative	Center	Council	2026	tmerrick@co.shelby.in.us
Jeff Powell	Member	County Surveyor	North	NA	No expiration while holding office	jpowell@co.shelby.in.us
Alicia Barr	Member	Citizen	North	Commissioners	2029	
Andrew Newkirk	Member	Citizen	North	Commissioners	2029	
Michael C. McCain	Member	Citizen	South	Commissioners	2026	

Board of Zoning Appeals Members

Board Member	Board Position	Appointing Body	Commissioners' District	Term Expiration Jan 1st
Jon Kevin Carson	Member	Commissioners	Center	2029
Jim Douglas	Member	Commissioners	South	2029
Dave Klene	President	Council	North	2027
Megan Hart	Secretary	Plan Commission	Center	2026
Terry Knudson	Vice President	Commissioners	North	2026

Planning Director – Desiree Calderella <u>dcalderella@co.shelby.in.us</u>

Board Attorney – Vacant

Contacting any board member regarding a pending or future proposal is strictly prohibited by Indiana state statute. Interested parties with questions or concerns about any current or future land use issue may contact the Shelby County Planning Director.