In the Indiana Supreme Court

In the Matter of the Appointment of Member to the Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure Supreme Court Case No. 24S-MS-56



Order Appointing Member to the Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure

This Court created the Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure to conduct a continuous study of the Indiana Rules of Court and appoints the members under Indiana Administrative Rule 4(C)(5). Members, other than those appointed to fill the vacancy of an unexpired term, serve five-year terms that begin on July 1 of the year of appointment, with a maximum of two terms.

The Court notes that there is a vacancy on the Rules Committee due to the resignation of Tim Bookwalter. The Court thanks Mr. Bookwalter for his service on the Committee and appoints Kent T. Eastwood to serve the remainder of the term. Mr. Eastwood's term will expire June 30, 2027.

Done at Indianapolis, Indiana, on 12/19/2024

Louis A. Ruch

Loretta H. Rush Chief Justice of Indiana

All Justices concur.