



Minutes for the June 13, 2024 meeting.

Meeting Details

Date: June 13, 2024 **Time**: 11:00 AM

Location: Government Center South -Indiana Department of Homeland Security - Resilience

Room

Member Attendance

Name	Present		Means of Participation
	Yes	No	
Joel Thacker	\boxtimes		In Person
Joshua Kiilu	\boxtimes		Electronic Means (MS Teams)
Tracy Barnes	\boxtimes		In Person
Andrea Baughn	\boxtimes		In Person
Steve Cain	\boxtimes		In Person
Bernie Beier	\boxtimes		In Person
Phil Johnson		\boxtimes	NA
John Elcesser	\boxtimes		Electronic Means (MS Teams)
Matt Bilkey	\boxtimes		Electronic Means (MS Teams)
Eric Yazel	\boxtimes		Electronic Means (MS Teams)
Shane Booker	\boxtimes		Electronic Means (MS Teams)
Brian Baird			In Person
Pascal Arnes			In Person
Jack Zeeks		\boxtimes	NA

MEETING MINUTES

Roll Call and Call to Order

Meeting was called to order by Joel Thacker at 11:00am. Quorum was met. See above for attendance details. Tracy Barnes arrived slightly after the roll call.

Approval of the April 18, 2024 Meeting Minutes

Steve Cain motioned to approve the minutes and Pascal Arnes seconded. No other discussion or correction to the minutes were called for.

Name	Vote	
	Yes	No
Joel Thacker		
Joshua Kiilu		
Tracy Barnes	\boxtimes	
Andrea Baughn	\boxtimes	
Steve Cain	\boxtimes	
Bernie Beier	×	
Phil Johnson		
John Elcesser	\boxtimes	
Matt Bilkey	\boxtimes	
Eric Yazel	\boxtimes	
Shane Booker	\boxtimes	
Brian Baird	\boxtimes	
Pascal Arnes	\boxtimes	
Jack Zeeks		

Presentation of the Approved Priority and Non-Priority Applications for 2024.

Rachel Cosner presented the committee with the applications for 2024. All of the 2024 SHSP requirements funding information was presented. IDHS received 145 applications for the total amount of \$16,762,194.57 requested. Each application was reviewed by 3 reviewers based on the scoring rubric. All of the Communications projects were reviewed by the SWIC and all of the cyber security projects were reviewed by IOT. The funding recommendations based on the final review scores were then presented to the SAC. The funding amount for awards for 2024 is \$4,144,612.50 with \$3,622,452.51 in local projects and the rest of the allocation retained by the State. A motion to approve the inclusions for Indiana's 2024 SHSP application was motioned by Pascal Arnes and seconded by Steve Cain. Matt Bilkey abstained on the State Fusion Center funding. Shane Booker abstained on the Hamilton County application.

Name	Vote	
	Yes	No
Joel Thacker		
Joshua Kiilu	\boxtimes	
Tracy Barnes	\boxtimes	
Andrea Baughn	\boxtimes	
Steve Cain	\boxtimes	
Bernie Beier	×	
Phil Johnson		
John Elcesser	\boxtimes	
Matt Bilkey	\boxtimes	
Eric Yazel	\boxtimes	
Shane Booker	\boxtimes	
Brian Baird	\boxtimes	
Pascal Arnes	\boxtimes	
Jack Zeeks		

Approval of the 2024 SHSP Denials

A motion for the declined applications was motioned by Tracy Barnes and seconded by Bernie Beier.

	Yes	No
Joel Thacker	\boxtimes	
Joshua Kiilu	\boxtimes	
Tracy Barnes	\boxtimes	
Andrea Baughn	\boxtimes	
Steve Cain	\boxtimes	
Bernie Beier	×	
Phil Johnson		
John Elcesser	\boxtimes	
Matt Bilkey	\boxtimes	
Eric Yazel	\boxtimes	
Shane Booker	\boxtimes	
Brian Baird	\boxtimes	
Pascal Arnes	\boxtimes	
Jack Zeeks		

Next Meeting

The next meeting will take place after the State receives their award letter from FEMA, likely in September 2024. Rachel Cosner requested the SAC members prepare to discuss, at the September meeting, programmatic changes they would like to implement.

Adjournment

A motion to adjourn was motioned by Tracy Barnes and seconded by Steve Cain. The meeting adjourned at 11:48am.