Bail and Release Review Commission Agenda September 25th, 2024 – 9:30 AM – Room 233

To:	All Honorable Indiana Representatives, Senators and Commission Members
From:	Representative Chris Jeter Senator Aaron Freeman Co-Chairs, 2024 Bail and Release Review Commission
Date:	September 25, 2024
Subject:	Agenda for 9/25 Bail and Release Review Commission Meeting

Commission Members:

- 1. Sen. Aaron Freeman (Co-Chair)
- 2. Sen. Greg Taylor
- 3. Rep. Chris Jeter (Co-Chair)
- 4. Rep. Matt Pierce
- 5. Sharon Jackson
- 6. Doug Carter
- 7. Christina Reagle
- 8. Jay Chaudhary
- 9. Joe Habig
- 10. Justin Forkner
- 11. Mark Spitzer
- 12. Jarrod Holtsclaw
- 13. Betsy Baxter
- 14. Bernice Corley
- 15. Daniel L. Mawhorr
- 16. Dave Bottoroff

Agenda:

- A. Call To Order
- **B.** Introductions
- C. Presentations
 - a. Courts Indiana's Innovative Certified Pretrial Release System 15-20 Mins.
 - b. Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Council (IPAC) 15-20 Mins.
 - c. Indiana Public Defense Council (IPDC) <u>Pretrial Release: Balancing Public</u> Safety Concerns and Constitutional Protections – 15-20 Mins.
- **D.** Commission Discussion
- E. Final Remarks
- F. Meeting Adjournment
- G. Subsequent meeting Thursday, October 24, 2024, at 9:30 a.m.