Indiana Spinal Cord & Brain Injury Research Fund Board Meeting Agenda

June 27, 2024 4:30 pm EDT

Neurosciences NB Room 100 (next to Goodman Hall)

Parking Instructions: Park in the Neuroscience Center parking garage at 362 W 15th St. After parking, enter the IU Health Neuroscience Center from the 1st floor of the garage. Walk towards the east end of the building, pass the information desk, pass Sonny's Bistro, and enter the Neurosciences Research Building (NB) near the eating area just outside of Sonny's. Upon entering NB, the conference room is on your right.

Zoom Information

Join from computer or mobile: https://iu.zoom.us/j/84542218445 Meeting ID: 845 4221 8445 Join by Telephone One tap mobile (US): +13052241968,84542218445# or +13092053325,84542218445#

I. Attendees

Board Members

- 1. Henry Feuer *Chair*
- 2. Janeen Earwood
- 3. Michael Freeman
- 4. Kira Hudson
- 5. Sheryl Katta-Charles
- 6. Bruce Lamb
- 7. Wade Lange
- 8. Sachin Mehta
- 9. Ross Nelson
- 10. Whitney Pratt
- 11. Howard Zelaznik

II. Agenda Topics

- 1. Introduction of New Members Henry Feuer
 - Sheryl Katta-Charles
 - Ross Nelson
- 2. Approval of April 2023 Minutes All
- 3. ISCBIRF Chair Nominations/Voting All
- 4. Decisions on Posting ISCBIR & ABT RFAs Henry Feuer
 - Update from ad hoc ABT RFA Committee Mike Freeman
 - Changes to standard ISCBIR RFA?
- 5. Reporting on Active Grants Discussion Henry Feuer
- 6. IDOH Update Brian Busching
 - Finance update
 - Bylaws from April 2023 Discussions
 - 2024-2025 Conference Plans
- 7. Next Meeting? *All*

Supporting Staff:

- 1. Brian Busching, IDoH
- 2. Murray Lawry, IDoH
- 3. Ramzi Nimry, IDoH
- 4. Julie Driscol, ICTSI