## Memorandum of the Executive Session of the Indiana Horse Racing Commission

October 24, 2024

Horseshoe Indianapolis 4300 N. Michigan Road Shelbyville, IN

Pursuant to public notice issued in compliance with IC 5-14-1.5-1 et seq., the Indiana Horse Racing Commission (the "Commission") met in executive session at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, October 25, 2024, at Indianapolis Horseshoe Casino. Commission members present were Philip C. Borst, Chairman; William McCarty (via phone), member; Rebecca McCuaig (via phone), member; and Gus Levengood, member. Commission Staff members present were Deena Pitman, Executive Director; David Rothenberg, General Counsel; Matt Eggiman, Deputy General Counsel, and Dale Lee Pennycuff, Staff Attorney. The Commissioners met pursuant to IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(2)(B), IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(5); IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(9), and IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(10).

No subjects other than those authorized by IC 5-14-1.5-6.1 and identified in the public notice were discussed during the executive session.