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)
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PRELIMINARY ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER
AND NOTICE OF LICENSE DENIAL

The Indiana Department of Insurance, pursuant to the Indiana Administrative Orders and
Procedures Act, Indiana Code § 4-21.5-1 ef seq. and Indiana Code § 27-1-15.6-12, hereby gives
notice to Kelly Williams (“Applicant”) of the following Administrative Order:

1. Applicant previously held nonresident producer license #3563610 from August 3, 2020

until August 18, 2023.

" Applicant filed an application for nonresident producer licensure with the Commissioner

of the Indiana Department of Insurance (“Commissioner”) on November 16, 2023.

3. Before approving an application, the Commissioner must find the applicant has met

specific requirements under Indiana Code § 27-1-15.6-8 and Indiana Code § 27-1-15.6-12.

4. Indiana Code § 27-1-15.6-12(2)(A) states, in part, the Commissioner may refuse to issue

an insurance producer license for violating an insurance law.

5. Indiana Code § 27-1-15.6-17(a), is an insurance law that states a producer shall report to

the commissioner any administrative action taken against the producer in another
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jurisdiction or by another governmental agency in Indiana not more than thirty (30) days

after the final disposition of the matter.

Indiana Code § 27-1-15.6-12(b)(1) provides, in part, that the Commissioner may refuse to
issue an insurance producer license for providing incorrect, misleading, incomplete, or

materially untrue information in a license application.

Indiana Code § 27-1-15.6-12(b)(9) states, in part, the Commissioner may refuse to issue
an insurance producer license for having an insurance producer license revoked in any

other state, province, district, or territory.

Following a review of public records and the materials submitted by Applicant in support
of the application, the Commissioner being fully advised, now hereby notifies Applicant
that Applicant has not fully met the requirements of licensure as stated by Indiana Code
§ 27-1-15.6-17(a), due to Applicant’s failure to timely report the following administrative

actions:

a. June 24, 2021 Notice of Fine of two hundred fifty ($250) by the Louisiana

Department of Insurance for failure to disclose a criminal conviction

b. November 29, 2021 Order Revoking License by the Washington Office of the
Insurance Commissioner for failing to report an administrative action and

failing to respond to an inquiry from the Insurance Commissioner

¢. January 31, 2022 Consent Order and fine of five hundred ($500) dollars by the
South Carolina Department of Insurance for failure to disclose a misdemeanor

on an application for licensure and failure to disclose a license revocation

d. February 11, 2022 Consent Order Rescinding Order Revoking License and a
fine of five hundred ($500) dollars by the Washington Office of the Insurance
Commissioner for failure to disclose an administrative action and failure to

respond to an inquiry from the Insurance Commissioner
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c.

July 18, 2023 Accusation and Order of Revocation by the State of Alaska
Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development Division
of Insurance revoking the Applicant’s license for failing to pay assessed fees

and failing to respond to the Division.

Following a review of public records and the materials submitted by Applicant in support

of the application, the Commissioner being fully advised, now hereby notifies Applicant

that Applicant has not fully met the requirements of licensure as stated by Indiana Code

§ 27-1-15.6-12(b)(1) due to Applicant’s failure to disclose the following on the November

16, 2023 application:

a. June 8, 2009, misdemeanor conviction in Horry County, South Carolina for

Fraudulent Check Writing

June 24, 2021, Notice of Fine of two hundred fifty ($250) dollars by the

Louisiana Department of Insurance for failure to disclose a criminal conviction

January 31, 2022, Consent Order and a fine of five hundred ($500) dollars by
the South Carolina Department of Insurance for failure to disclose a
misdemeanor on an application for licensure and failure to disclose a license

revocation

February 11, 2022, Consent Order Rescinding Order Revoking License and a
fine of five hundred ($500) dollars by the Washington Office of the Insurance
Commissioner for failure to disclose an administrative action and failure to

respond to an inquiry from the Insurance Commissioner

April 12, 2022, Notice of Fine of five hundred ($500) dollars by the Louisiana

Department of Insurance for failure to report three (3) administrative actions

April 28, 2022, Stipulation and Consent Order and fine of One thousand five
hundred ($1500) dollars by the Delaware Department of Insurance for failing

to report an administrative action taken by another jurisdiction
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g. August 22, 2022, Consent Order and fine of One thousand ($1000) dollars by
the South Dakota Department of Labor & Regulation Division of Insurance for
failure to timely respond to Division inquiries and for providing incomplete

information in a license application

h. July 18, 2023, Accusation and Order of Revocation by the State of Alaska
Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development Division
of Insurance revoking the Applicant’s license for failing to pay assessed fees

and failing to respond to the Division.
Following a review of public records and the materials submitted by Applicant in support
of the application, the Commissioner being fully advised, now hereby notifies Applicant
that Applicant has not fully met the requirements of licensure as stated by Indiana Code §
27-1-15.6-12(b)(9) due to Applicant’s insurance producer license having been revoked by
the State of Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Division of Insurance on July 18, 2023.

Indiana Code § 27-1-15.6-12(d) provides that the applicant may, not more than sixty-three
(63) days after notice of denial of the application is mailed, make written demand to the
Commissioner for a hearing before the Commissioner to determine the reasonableness of

the Commissioner’s action.

This is considered an administrative action by the Indiana Department of Insurance. If you
choose to appeal this administrative action, please follow the aforementioned instructions.
Subsequently, after the Department has received your written request for a hearing, the
State of Indiana Office of Administrative Law Proceedings (“OALP”) will assign an
administrative law judge to preside over this matter, and you will receive more information

from OALP to begin the administrative process.




IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that Applicant’s request for licensure is hereby DENIED
pursuant to Indiana Codes §§ 27-1-15.6-12(b)(1), 27-1-15.6-12(b)(9), and 7-1-15.6-17(a), due to
Applicant’s failure to disclose a 2009 misdemeanor conviction, having an insurance producer
license revoked by another jurisdiction, failure to timely report five (5) administrative actions
while previously licensed, and failure to disclose seven (7) administrative actions on the license
application. Applicant may reapply for licensure not less than one (1) year from the date of this

order.

Moy 21, 2024

Date Siéned Amy L. Beard, Commissioner
Indiana Department of Insurance

Distribution to:

Samantha Aldridge, Attorney

ATTN: Anthony Loy-Howell, Sr. Investigator Kelly Williams

Indiana Department of Insurance 300 Sandy Dr

311 West Washington Street, Suite 103 Moncks Corner, SC 29461

Indianapolis, Indiana 46204-2787




