INDIANA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION



100 North Senate Avenue Room N758 Indianapolis, Indiana 46204 PHONE: (855) 463-6848 Eric Holcomb, Governor
Michael Smith, Commissioner

NOTICE OF OPEN SESSION OF THE PREQUALIFICATION COMMITTEE

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 7, 2024, 9:00 AM (Executive); 11:30 A.M. ET (Public) IDOA CONFERENCE CENTER- HARRISON HALL CONFERENCE ROOM D (IGC South)

AGENDA

1. Call Public Session to Order(Steele)

Steele called to order at 9:04 AM and performed roll call

Name	Present	Absent
Michele Steele	Х	
Jeff Clanton	Х	
Louis Feagans	Х	
Becky Packer	Х	
Joe Novak	Х	
Luis Laracuente		Х
Elizabeth (Libby) Crawford		Х
Scott Sipes	Х	
John McGregor	Х	
Steve Duncan	Х	
Matt Sutton	х	
Korin Light	Х	
Kate Shelby		Х
Teresa Giller	Х	
Gerald Gergerson	х	

a. Consent Agenda	(Steele)
-------------------	----------

- o Minutes of October 3, 2024
 - Move: Joe N
 - \circ 2nd: Scott S

Name	For	Against	Abstain	Absent
Michele Steele				
Jeff Clanton	Х			
Louis Feagans				
Becky Packer	х			
Joe Novak	х			
Luis Laracuente				х
Elizabeth (Libby) Crawford				х
Scott Sipes	х			
John McGregor	х			
Steve Duncan	х			

o Motion carries

3.	New B	usiness		
	a.	Introduction of	new Compliance Attorney Gerry Gregerson	(Steele)
		i. Steele	introduced Gerry and Gerry addressed the committee	
	b.	Prequalification	n Division Update	(Goralski)
		i. YTD 5	26 application	
		1.	down 9 apps from last year oct	
		2.	39 apps today	
		3.	17 apps in house	
		4.	19 new contractors have applied so far	
	c.	Discussion of I	Dates for PQ Committee Meetings in 2025	(Light)
		i. Contin	ue w/ 1st Thursday of every month	
		1.	conflicts with holidays January and July – Korin to proactively book 9 th and 3 rd	
			January 9 th – TRB maybe set it for January 16 th	
			a. Michele to send email and find out	
		3.	July 4 th is a Friday to 1 st Thursday (3 rd) people may be out following week is also	so a
			conflict	
			a. Michele to send email and find out	

(Open)

4. Public Comment ___

5. Next PQC Meeting ______(Steele)

December 5, 2024 @ 9 A.M- IDOA Conference Center, Room 18

6. Adjourn

o Move: Louis F

o 2nd: John M

Name	For	Against	Abstain	Absent
Michele Steele				
Jeff Clanton	Х			
Louis Feagans				
Becky Packer	х			
Joe Novak	х			
Luis Laracuente				х
Elizabeth (Libby) Crawford				х
Scott Sipes	х			
John McGregor	х			
Steve Duncan	х			

o Motion carries

o Meeting adjourned at 9:16 AM